Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 M Bristol, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:25am
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, I'm Mark, and I work in heritage. I'm also a musician, almost a historian, sometimes a waiter, and very good at ironing. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work in heritage in Bristol, which is exciting and scary and scary. Hopefully it'll get me a big job with lots of money and a fitted suit. :)
Occasionally I be friendly to people in my Mum's cafe whilst serving them cake. Definitely a good job.
I get excited about things like Doctor Who and Sherlock.
I like chocolate, I like '30 Rock' and I like my bed.
I'm also trying very hard to not live at my parents because independent living is much more fun.
I’m really good at
working hard, whether thats on an essay or floor scrubbing or cake decorating. I've been told to say I'm good at whimsical advice...I guess you'll know what that is when I give it to you...


heehee, give it to you :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm too sexy for my shirt?

No, er...probably the manbag full of books, the MattSmith-esque hair, the DavidTennant-esque glasses, the Mark-esque style of dress.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: pretty much anything that isn't Tom Clancy or Lee Childs. Having recently finished my dissertation, I am rediscovering the delight that is reading for fun, rather than reading to hunt down useful quotations. This includes Stephen Fry's new autobiography and Phillip Pullman's 'The Good Man Jesus and the Scoundrel Christ'. Currently reading 'The House by the Thames' by Gillian Tindall, it is a fantastic example of micro-history. From a more academic perspective I like reading about gender and sexuality, 'Female Masculinity' by Judith Halberstam is fast becoming a favourite, and 'Manliness and Masculinities in the nineteenth century' is John Tosh's crowning glory if you ask me.

Movies: top 10 of my dvds would be 'Coraline', 'The History Boys', 'Shakespeare in Love', 'Edward Scissorhands', 'Shaun of the Dead', 'Cabaret', 'American Psycho', 'Serenity', 'Pirates of the Caribbean', there are many many many more though.

Music: if it has a piano in it I will like it (yes you, Regina), if it is acousticy folky kind of stuff like Laura Marling, Mumford and Sons, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, Emmy the Great, Johnny Flynn, The Duke Special, its all good :). Then there's also Rufus Wainwright, Shirley Bassey and Will Young, I wish I was them.

Food: my mum's carrot and lentil soup, homemade pizzas (thats proper homemade, not just arranging toppings on shop-bought bases), chocolate is a major staple of my diet.
The six things I could never do without
Ipod - who needs to listen to traffic and birds when you can have your own personal disco in your ears?

Films/tv/books - escapism ftw

Sonic Screwdriver - well duh

Passion for historic buildings - hey, I like buildings ok? Its not weird...

Old books - more as material culture than actual texts, they're just so cool

My saxophone - I'd look pretty silly playing saxophone music without one
I spend a lot of time thinking about
History. Gender. Gender history. Masculinity. LGBT stuff. Heritage and Conservation. Doctor Who. Music. Whether this song that I'm listening to would sound good arranged for steel drums.... no really.

After that I will think about how on earth I'm going to survive the day.

After that I will be thinking about whether I should really have eaten the whole packet of haribo in one go...
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly in a pub, possibly at the cinema, possibly in my flay playing scrabble and drinking tea and/or wine with my friends whilst listening to classic fm.

Possibly reading things and worrying about the fact that its a friday night and I'm reading things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a homemade papier maché shield of Gondor hanging above the fireplace in my bedroom like a coat of arms, and I'm way too proud of it.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 20–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you've managed to get this far without going 'ew, geek'.

Or if the voices told you to.