Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:53pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in the Soviet Union but raised in Southern California, which means I now speak Russian with a valley girl accent. I came to Boston for college and ended up staying for a total of eight years. I insisted the entire time that I was a hardcore Californian, but now that I'm back, I've realized how much the city rubbed off on me. Mostly I'm just working on becoming a less aggressive pedestrian again.

I spend most of my time thinking about how to solve practical issues, but I have a soft spot for useless information, especially of the linguistic variety. I'm not afraid of killing spiders, cracking inappropriate jokes, or seeing movies by myself. My life goals include traveling the world and watching every cat video on the internet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on a dual masters program in public policy and public health. Before coming here, I did management consulting work with public agencies in Massachusetts. Basically, I helped them keep on saving babies and such in the face of constant budget cuts.

But wait, you say, this narrative is too clean! Don't worry: my undergrad life was spent pondering the intricacies of Latin grammar. These days, I'm learning Sumerian. With cuneiform and all. It's very dead and very awesome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Making decisions
- Baking pies
- Wasting time on the internet
- Quoting Arrested Development
- Grammar
- Keeping my inbox at zero
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lack of obvious physical deformities ... and maybe also my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Power Broker, Catch-22, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Tender Is the Night, The Master and Margarita, Into Thin Air

Movies: Harold and Maude, North by Northwest, The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari, Labyrinth, Dr. Strangelove, Mulholland Drive, Requiem for a Dream, Anchorman, Pulp Fiction, American Beauty

TV shows: MST3K, Arrested Development, Buffy, The Wire, Battlestar Galactica, Friday Night Lights

Podcasts: Reply All, 99% Invisible, Radiolab, Love + Radio

Music: Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich, Prokofiev, classic rock, Bowie, the worst 80s and 90s pop

Food: Cheeseboard
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Critical thinking
- xkcd's "What If?" blog
- New England pumpkin beer
- Travel plans
- Sunshine
- A good night's sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- How to optimize the use of space on my drying rack
- The logic behind the numbering of interstate highways
- Why the world is made for those damn morning people
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
rock climbing, then getting food and beer with friends--basically, being a stereotype.

Edit: if it's the second Friday of the month, I'm boozing and watching MST3K at the New Parkway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am weirdly terrible at opening jars of food. I also can't ride a bicycle. Both of these things suggest I'd be quick to die in a zombie apocalypse.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know how to use a semicolon.