Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Seattle, WA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:22am
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Other, and laughing about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Smart, playful, goofy, open minded, a bit demanding, filled with curiosity...and fun. Some of my favorite moments are the timeless ones spent on the water, hiking through the hills, or practicing yoga.

I am generous and passionate. Eye contact, presence, laughter, learning, talking, delightful silences, stimulating conversation, enjoying nature, traveling. I'm looking for someone to enjoy life with (although all things in their time) to share the experience of our days and nights...and find joy in the usual.

I like simplicity: simple lines and simple design. Everywhere I live, work, or garden I pay close attention to space and how it plays with the world around it. And I take this simplicity of form into my life. I look for the simplest answers to problems and the easiest way to move forward.

From the outside in: I have an engaging job, a cool home, friends, outdoor interests, and artistic expression. I keep fit...and I participate in community leadership. I am a responsible, participatory person...trying to leave the world around me a better place through communication and systems.

From the inside out: I am motivated by nature, art, science, great thoughts...these things expand my horizon and offer new perspectives.

I have noticed that with my age has come more wisdom and I look forward to getting wiser...bring it on!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time outdoors and I do lots of yoga. As long as my work offers me the opportunity to be creative (and jives with my values), I am satisfied. For 4+ years I sat on the board of food co-ops where - more than anything - I learned leadership and strategic thinking. I'm currently working for a start-up which has demanding hours. I own a home in Columbia City - a green home which I am thrilled to be in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making's a learned skill over years and years, but I'm damn good at it. Writing...pretty darn good. Hiking, kayaking, cycling...not great but I love it and do it. Yoga...definitely not a master but I've been doing it for 30+ years. Project Management...darn good. Leadership...always working on it. Exploring new ideas...good. Traveling...somewhat good. Gardening...excellent! Preparing food...good. Enjoying people...great. Meditating...not as good as I would like to be. Listening...A+. Strategic thinking...getting better every day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my big hair, my open smile, and that I talk with my hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Heroes: John Muir, Ben Franklin, Abraham Lincoln, Martin Luther King

Video: wesolveforx, TED, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Big Bang Theory, Girls (HBO)

Books: Meetings with Remarkable Men, Lean In, Siddhartha, Thinking Fast and Slow, currently reading biography of Warren Buffet, everything by Malcolm Gladwell

Authors: Malcolm Gladwell

Directors: Woody Allen, Kenneth Branagh, Alexander Payne

Foods: artichokes, asparagus, roasted red bell peppers (yum!), eggplant, hummus, babaganouj, olives (oh yes!), capers, basil, fresh oregano, salt, pepper, curry, blackberries, strawberries, blueberries, Yogi Tea, chimichurri, pesto

Radio: The Unconventionals, NPR, KUOW, KPLU, Vinyl Cafe, Moth Radio Hour

Music: chill out music, Eric Whitacre, Regina Spektor, Imogen Heap (and her magic gloves), Walk off the Earth

Apps: My Tracks, Waze, Google Sky Map

Brands: Lululemon, Eileen Fisher, Spacex, Merrill, Keen, Dansko, Isis, InnovaKayak, City Cabins, Milagro, Tesla

Technologies: LEDs, Solar Panels, smart fabrics, smart phones, I'd be lost without my GPS
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hope, love, joy, friends, nature, laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work, my creative projects, my next adventure, my secret powers. And these days my work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Although I qualify as an introvert (I find myself most creative and inspired in small groups and alone), I balance that out with a love of people. Wherever I go, people fascinate me: the furrows on their brows, their laughter, their noise, their dance. I am a part of this world and I love its people...all of them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like meeting up in person - that really says everything. So, message me if you'd like to meet up (probably not if you just want to email back and forth).

If you do read this and find me interesting, I hope that you make contact and we talk or meet up. Enjoy!