Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Changning, China

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Not at all
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
07-2013 Update: I have managed to find my dream job teaching English in China, and am moving there now. I'm keeping this profile open, but I'm going to be in China for at least 2 years, so probably only looking for pen pals here for now. That said, please feel free to send me a message if that interests you :)

I've never really been a fan of self summaries, as they have a tendency to become immodest laundry-lists of strong points, as this might be I'm afraid, but here goes.

Personality wise, I'm a nice, intelligent self-sacrificing to a fault, fairly shy, extremely-loyal, and open minded guy, who's not nearly as narcissistic as this summary is making me out to be. I've also always been a secret romantic at heart.

On the looks side, I used to be a bit extra, but I've lost and kept off 50 pounds recently, and I'm in decent shape now, although I won't be participating in any Mr. Universe contests anytime soon.

I love kids, I love intellectual debates, I love the arts (especially music and movies, more on that later), I love sports, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently graduated from the University of Florida. After that I moved back home for a bit, worked and saved up money, etc. I just moved to China to start working on my dream job of teaching English in rural China to underprivileged kids.
I’m really good at
I'm good at most things, but I don't really know what I'd say I'm REALLY good at. Right now I'd say trivia, debating, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. I have it cut fairly short now in my profile picture, but when I let it grow out I have an awe inspiring afro!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For all of these subjects there are way too many to list, my absolute favorites are these:

Books: LOTR by Tolkien, 1984/Animal Farm by Orwell, Slaughterhouse-Five/The Sirens of Titan/Cat's Cradle by Vonnegut, The Dune Saga, and the Harry Potter series.

Movies: There are way, way too many to list here, but my top 5 usually looks something like this:
Ikiru, A Clockwork Orange, There Will Be Blood, Oldboy, Pulp Fiction (my movie profile is:

Shows: The West Wing, The Sopranos, Star Trek (Original Series, TNG, DS9 and Voyager)

Music: Music has been my main hobby for years now. I have an encyclopedic knowledge of, and collection of music,
and there are way, way too many to list here (my favorite artists are listed on my music page at rateyourmusic), but my top 10 artists are probably: Radiohead, Tom Waits, Nick Cave, Nick Drake, Pink Floyd, Aphex Twin, Joy Division, Frank Zappa, the Jimi Hendrix Experience, and Curtis Mayfield. So far as genres are concerned, in no particular order: I love alternative rock especially from the 80's and 90', some old school 50's and 60's vocalists, punk (I'm pretty much a straight edge), jazz, soul/funk from the 60's and 70's, a good amount of folk, lots of electronica, some classical, some pop, a lot of rock (mostly classic rock or rockabilly), a good amount of blues, some reggae/ska, a lot of metal (especially recently), older hip-hop, some movie soundtracks (the LOTR soundtracks make some of the best study music ever, really), and while country is probably my least favorite major genre, I do love Johnny Cash and a few others. among others (my favorite artists by genre are listed at my musical profile:

Food: Spinach Pie (sounds weird, old Greek dish, it's amazing), Mac and Cheese, Corn Pudding, Sandwiches, etc. I'm a vegetarian, so I don't eat meat, but aside from meat and raw tomatoes I pretty much like all foods.
The six things I could never do without
Not counting basic necessities (air, water, food, etc.) here.
My family, my friends, my music, my movies, my glasses and hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophical questions (Is there a God? Morality, Free Will vs. Determinism, etc.)

Political Questions (What's the biggest problem with American politics, how can it be fixed, if I was in charge what would I do about problem X, etc.)

What exactly is my favorite band/artist/movie/book, coming up with rankings, etc.

All kinds of trivia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Historically slogging through mountains of assigned homework, starting family game nights, or staying up way too late surfing the web or whatnot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been doing great recently, and now that I think I've found my dream job I think I'm finally starting to find my niche in society, but previously I'd never really felt like I'd fit in and as such was usually very lonely.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to message me for whatever reason, please do.

If there's anything else you want to know or some questions you want answered or whatever, please send me a message.