Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

themofro

24 M Changning, China

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
05-2014 Update: I have found my dream job, and am working for Teach For China and I now teach English in rural China to underprivileged kids. I plan on living in China for at least the foreseeable future, so while I'm keeping this profile open, I'm probably just looking for pen pals/long-distance friends unless you live in China. That said, please send me a message if that interests you.

I don't like self-summaries at all. I don't think you can summarize a human being in a couple words, and self-summaries in particular are often just a list of strong-points. However, here goes nothing.

Personality wise, I'm a nice, intelligent, self-sacrificing to a fault, fairly shy, extremely-loyal, and open minded guy. I'm also not as narcissistic as this is probably making me sound.

For looks I used to be a bit extra, but in 2011 I lost 50 pounds, and I've since stayed healthy and lost 10 more pounds. Now I'm in decent shape, although I won't be winning beauty contests anytime soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from the University of Florida in 2012. After that I moved back home, worked and saved up money. Last year I joined Teach For China, and I have been living in rural Yunnan teaching English to impoverished children since July 2013. I teach 7th grade tested English to a class of 51 students. They are both the best part of my life and the most frustrating, but I love them and am working hard to teach them as well as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a jack of all traits, master of none. I'm pretty good at most things, but because I've always split my interests and tried to learn many new things at once I've never focused on one thing and become really good at it.

I think some things I'm best at are memorizing trivia, making lists, debating and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I have it cut fairly short now in my profile picture, but in high school I had a 6" afro.

Although since I now live in China, I think the first thing people notice is that I'm a foreigner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For all of these subjects there are way too many to list, my absolute favorites are these:

Books: LOTR by Tolkien, 1984/Animal Farm by Orwell, Slaughterhouse-Five/The Sirens of Titan/Cat's Cradle by Vonnegut, The Dune Saga, and the Harry Potter series.

Movies: There are way, way too many to list here, but my top 5 usually looks something like this:
Ikiru, A Clockwork Orange, There Will Be Blood, Oldboy, Pulp Fiction (my movie profile is: http://www.imdb.com/mymovies/list?l=27206076)

Shows: The West Wing, The Sopranos, Star Trek (all of them), The Wire, Breaking Bad, Columbo.

Music: Music has been my main hobby for years now. I have an encyclopedic knowledge of, and a huge collection of music. I have listened to/rated more than 5000 albums, and recently made a list of my 500 favorite albums. I love all types of music so long as it's good. I love alternative rock (especially from the 80's and 90's), some classic rock, progressive rock, folk, some country, some pop, lots of metal, old-school rap (mid 80's to the early 00's), lots of blues (acoustic and electric), some reggae/ska, some soundtracks, lots of punk, lots of classic soul/funk, tons of electronica, and lots of jazz (except for most free jazz). My music profile with all my ratings and list is https://rateyourmusic.com/~themofro in case anyone's interested.

Food: I'm a life-long vegetarian. I have no problem with other people eating meat, but I don't myself. Other than meat and raw tomatoes, I'll eat pretty much anything. I love Chinese food, especially Sichuan or Hunan style spicy Chinese food. I love Mexican food, and in the US I would often cook Mexican food. My other favorite type of food is Italian, especially pizza. I miss pizza so much living where I do.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not counting basic necessities (air, water, food, etc.) here.
My family, my friends, my music, my movies, my glasses and hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I used to spend a lot of time thinking about philosophical or political issues.

I still do that a lot, but nowadays I'm more concerned with my work and how I can be better at my job.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about my favorite movies/books/artists, etc. coming up with rankings or just thinking about trivia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
That used to be when I would do most of my college work. Now I have Fridays off, and that's usually when I either get online with my American friends and family, or plan next week classes/grade.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ever since I started working in China I've been doing great and I'm really happy. Before that however I'd never found where I belonged and was sometimes sad and lonely.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to message me for whatever reason, please do.

If there's anything else you want to know or some questions you want answered or whatever, please send me a message.