Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thenamesjacob

25 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I can find the bright side of most any situation. I enjoy people who, like me, are un-ironically enthusiastic about things.

In general, I'm not much of a sports guy, but I do love hockey, the Penguins in particular. Other than that, I enjoy the social aspect of sports: tailgating, game day parties, watching at bars, etc.

I like girls who are smart, kind, and can enjoy the little things in life. A cute smile certainly doesn't hurt either...

I'm looking for a girl with whom I can enjoy both the silliest of jokes and the deepest of conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time as a mechanical engineer and I love my job. I'm also going back to school part-time to get my engineering master's.
I’m really good at
problem solving - both the personal kind and the physics kind.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty talkative person and I'd guess most people pick up on that pretty quickly. If I happen to be somewhere where I'm not wearing shoes, you might notice my socks first. (I have a great sock game).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
---------------Food---------------
My favorites are Thai and Mexican food when I go out.
I can make a pretty mean burger, when it's nice enough out to do some grilling.
I like to make breakfast foods the most, and I'm going to attempt sausage-gravy and biscuits next.

--------------Shows--------------
Doctor Who
Sherlock
Game of Thrones
Castle
How I Met Your Mother
Always Sunny

--------------Music--------------
Ben Folds, Thao and the Get Down Stay Down, Rilo Kiley, The Lumineers, The Mountain Goats, alt-j, Dawes, Frightened Rabbit, Blitzen Trapper, Good Old War, Weezer, Cake, The National, and the Avett Brothers.
The six things I could never do without
story-telling (of all kinds)
good friends
laughing
craft beers
peanut butter
a good internet connection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. I love to learn new things. People tell me I'm full of random facts. I like to listen to podcasts like Radiolab and This American Life, which get you thinking about really interesting aspects of the world that most people don't really give much thought to.

Also, zombie apocalypse scenarios.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with my friends, catching up, making jokes, and looking for a beer I've never tried before. Either that or driving down to DC to visit some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may or may not know every word to the "rap" portion of Wannabe by the Spice Girls.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
-you think life's more fun when it's shared with good people.