Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theoakbloke

44 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I had to pick one attribute to define my character, it would be that I am genuine. Life is too short to be anyone but oneself. As the saying goes, always say the truth and you never have to remember what you said.

I am looking for a kind heart attached to a beautiful woman. For me, it all begins with the interior. I firmly believe that to be loved, one first needs to be a loving, giving person.

Oh, and a great sense of humor is a lot sexier than stilletos. Although, maybe both could be good? ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing my best to use my natural talents to make things better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything that I enjoy and I enjoy many things that are creative.
I'm also pretty good at helping people feel at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I am grounded and have a witty sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm currently enjoying reading Moonwalking with Einstein by Joshua Foer. Another recent favorite read is A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson.

I tend to like movies that are either really meaningful and/or really funny and entertaining.

I haven't been watching much TV these days, but I was and still am a fan of Seinfeld, The Office, and Whose Line Is It Anyway. Wipeout is cool too…stupid, I know, but funny.

Music – love it in all of its forms. Indie rock is at the top of my genre list.

Food – not much I don't like, although goat cheese could be used as a torture weapon against me. Love eating at the bounty of great restaurants that the Yay Area has to offer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Oxygen (I learned this in school)
2) Unconditional Love (for self and others)
3) Friends (no, not the show) and Family
4) Music, Art and all creative forms
5) Humor (a tear-inducing laugh is priceless)
6) Nature (go to Yellowstone and you'll know what I mean)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Making my life count. Helping others through my work as much as possible. Never forgetting to be generous. Embracing life's challenges with a light heart. What to eat for lunch everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Keeping things simple. Eating out at a cool restaurant with good friends. Or, just staying in and taking a break.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I admit private things to people with whom I am close.
This is not sarcasm, just forced wittyness. There is a difference.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a similar outlook on life.