Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theplacethatibe

28 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OK, so here you go.... I'm a 28 yo dude that just moved back from Houston. I was an engineer in Houston but I will be working on a real estate career in Portland. My motivation to changing careers is because it falls in line better with my future goals and I wanted to get back home. I own a house in Portland and would like to stay in Portland for a long time, haha. I DO have a sense of humor in real life!

I value the morals and lessons set out in the Bible and try my best to live accordingly. I go to church every week.

I thrive on new experiences. I have lived in WA state for 18 years then college in NY state for 4 years then Portland for 5 years and seattle and memphis for 3 month stints at a time. Houston for 7 months.

For the last year or so, I have steadily remodeled my house. I gutted the kitchen and remodeled it, I gutted the attic area and created space for a master bed and bath, I added 4 garden beds to the 2 already there, I replaced a lot of electrical and I painted quite a bit. I did most all of the work myself. My goal in the future is to build my own house so this is great practice to keep my skills up to date..

There is so much more about me than written here, so you should keep that in mind when you message me!

I'm looking for a girl that is sweet and unique, so when you message me, tell me about what makes you unique!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning, working hard

I am busy with self employment, volunteering and everything life throws at me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
math! And a little bit of everything. I like to think of myself as a renaissance man. I love to try new things but I am a natural learner and I pick up things very quickly.

I'm really good at getting myself into new experiences. Maybe this isn't a good thing but I always try to take a different route whenever I go someplace, sometimes resulting in getting lost or driving the long way around.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My boyish face, my blue eyes, my laid back kind of style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
the count of monte cristo
the great gatsby

butch cassidy and the sundance kid
the mask of zorro
she's all that
the natural

new girl
community
house
how i met your mother
chuck

Concerts I have been to:

Weezer, The Head and the Heart, Reliant K, Ingrid Michaelson (all twice)

Foo Fighters, Alison Krauss, The Civil Wars, Everclear, Franz Ferdinand (all once)

i have a ton of 90's alternative on my ipod

mexican!!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
contentment and joy
my boots
my family
my brain!!!
my house (a house, any house really) I like to do my own work so I like to own rather than rent. Most people prefer the opposite.
independence/freedom (which includes the ability to use my body, I don't know what i'm going to do when I get old!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how my house is going to look after my remodel, my friends and relationships, creative repurposing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hopefully out with friends at a party or game night or anything really. cooking something really awesome!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
nothing! i'm sure you'll get to hear all about me when you talk to me more.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are cute and sweet.
You want a hardworking and responsible boyfriend.
You are unique.

You eventually want to possibly live on a farm or in the woods or somewhere equally awesome and with some sweet animals and maybe a pond.... but things always change so I'm fine with hanging in the city too.