Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thequacks

27 Brussels, Belgium Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Dutch (Poorly), LISP (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Weird, and proud of it. For example, I don't drive, because I've always felt that I can bike or walk wherever I need to go. I always cook my own spaghetti sauce, because the store bought stuff is never that good. And I have a whole bunch of computers, because who doesn't want a VAX under their desk? I'm also convinced that life is a comedy, and I'm not the straight man.

I am pasty, white, and not too dumb
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm from Los Angeles originally (terrible city; don't ever go there), but have since done time in the SF Bay Area, and these days am post-geographic (I've considered 7 cities home so in the first 2/3 of 2012).

A few years ago, I decided that school and I just didn't get along, and so I dropped out to work on a startup. I did that for a year, and loved the work and schedule, but was not too fond of the pay. So, I got a job at a company that specializes in brightly-colored search. 11 months later, I had some moral issues with some of the company's decisions, so I left. Then, I worked for two months at a company that makes shiny white consumer electronics products. Since then, I've been working on whatever strikes my fancy; this includes designing power strips, body armor, houses, and occasional software.

At the moment, I'm filling out a profile on an online dating site, because it turns out that Haptics and VR aren't QUITE there yet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers and cooking. I also used to ride my bike all over the place, both as a means of transportation and recreation, but alas, my bike has been 4000 miles away for this entire year. I also seem to be very prone to adventure. There are some wonderful stories about that...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm reserved until you get to know me. Then, my sheer brilliance. (Pffft. Who am I kidding. I like to pretend that I'm smarter than my phone, but phones these days...). Then my complete, rock hard seriousness. (That's what she said!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love SICP (Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs, for those not in the know). I have also enjoyed Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas (read: living vicariously through Hunter S Thompson). I also got into the Discworld series, and have been loving it. There's also HPMOR (Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality), which is unfortunately not updated often enough.

Music: Prog-metal, such as Machinae Supremcacy and Sonata Arctica. I also enjoy Eluveite. On the other hand, I have a soft spot for Tom Petty, Kraftwerk, and The Clash.

Food: I love me some cajun food. Indian and Thai as well. What can I say? I have a masochistic palate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good beer and cider. I love my IPAs, and I can't go without a good dry cider.
Something to think about.
A computer. I'd have one surgically implanted, but I'd imagine upgrades would be a bitch.
Good weed.
My extreme inattenshun to detail.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the world would be a much better place if people didn't take themselves so damn seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at my desk, inhaling lead fumes from solder and occasionally letting the magic smoke out of electronics. Or having no idea why the firmware I'm writing isn't working.

Alternatively, I may be dorking out about polymer chemistry, or working on construction techniques for building houses quickly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I share everything. Just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hook up, smoke up, eat up, or mix up any of the above.

If you're looking for a relationship, know that I'm poly, and I'm not looking for a primary right now. Also, I travel a lot. While I live in Brussels, I tend to visit other cities for a month or two at a time. Anything long-term is going to be over a distance.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!