Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

therains

28 M Brighton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from NJ but Bruce Springsteen isn't my "boss."

Outside of that, I enjoy: literature, tattoos, rainy days, board games, gorgonzola cheese fries, Jacob Bannon, impromptu road trips, museums, hiking, grammar, wandering around Ikea, flannel, European soccer, going to shows, whiskey, running, and Kurt Russell as Captain Ron.

I'm convinced Tim Kasher is writing songs about my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a teacher at a school for children with autism and fill my free time by playing in far too many Boston-area soccer leagues (I wear rec-specs and look super attractive), working towards running a half-marathon next Spring, attempting to learn German, and honing the skills necessary to become a candlepin bowling master.
I’m really good at
Tipping kayaks, being observant, parallel parking, and I'm prettyyyy, prettyyyy, pretttyyy good at Mario Kart (both Wii and 64 versions).

I also make the best mac and cheese ever. Really.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually the surliness of my beard or my glasses choice for the day (I have too many pairs).

According to my roommate: "You don't dress too badly..when you aren't wearing a tank top and jean shorts."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
words written by: Kundera, Atwood, Faulkner, Bukowski, Rushdie, Sedaris, Hodgman, Garcia Marquez, Celine, and ABA nerds.

movies: anything Woody Allen, documentaries, and I really enjoy Coming to America for some reason.

shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Parks and Recreation, Doctor Who, Eastbound and Down, Game of Thrones, VICE.

Too many to name, but music of late:The Hold Steady, Converge, Cold Cave, the Menzingers, mewithoutyou, Neko Case, Murder by Death.

Radiolab is my recent obsession and would love additional recommendations on podcasts.
The six things I could never do without
My dog Stella
coffee
ink (in all forms)
Bayern Munich
the East Coast
sincerity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I should pony up the money for airfare and visit my friends in Reykjavik.

What is the male equivalent of sass?

What would Larry David do?

How best to apply the principles of the Hold Steady's "Constructive Summer" to the current season.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely going for a run and then engaging in a variety of activities that may or may not involve:
-climbing up mountains
-spontaneous tattoo trips
-cheese fries and Old Fashioneds
-being the most variable darts player on earth
-reading far too many research articles and hanging out with the pup
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My two signature dance moves are the "penguin" and the "crab." Neither are on display often, but both are equally as provocative.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have new book/music recommendations, can teach me something new, want to explore everything New England has to offer, would love to spend Sundays at SoWa, can inspire me out of my culinary laziness, and/or believe in sincerity.

Or if you have a dog that wants to be best friends with my dog, or you just want to be friends with my dog.