Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

there_goes_the_

39 Hackney, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, this is where I make myself sound interesting and exciting....

Well, I guess I would call myself intelligent and slightly quirky, if not quite a full blown eccentric. Very much into retro stuff, I also like cooking and eating out, exploring London (whether parks, museums, exhibitions or just gazing at architecture), travel in Europe (I recently got back a from first trip to Dubrovnik, which was amazing, but other favourites in recent years include Barcelona, Berlin, Budapest, Lisbon, Tavira, Gozo....), general flanerie, writing, having new adventures, art/design (art deco, De Stijl, bauhaus, modernism, Peter Saville), skinny ties, wine/vodka/port/cocktails (not at the same time, though occasionally in the same evening), good punctuation (you may have also noticed that I tend to over-use brackets and ellipses...) and pottering about.

I love the comedy of Chris Morris and the writing of Charlie Brooker (which should give you an idea of my worldview), but am at heart a sentimental romantic in many ways. Just an occasionally misanthropic one too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Aside from living in Hackney, I'm working in marketing and whilst my job has its good bits, I work to live, not the other way round. I also do some freelance music journalism, but that is merely my occasional creative side-line not the thing that pays my mortgage.

And aside from that, I spend my time with friends, family or in solitary pursuits, enjoying London life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Planning and organising things, whether trips abroad or compilations.
- Making soup.
- Thinking about world domination but not quite managing to do it.
- Not looking or acting my age.
- Using semi-colons.
- Backgammon.
- Being silly.
- Being boring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Which people?

If it's dates, then "even better in real life", they all say, mostly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm essentially an indie boy, although my music taste veers significantly into the electronic/experimental as well as shameless pop too. (Think: New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Saint Etienne, Suede, Ed Harcourt, Aphex Twin, Dusty Springfield, Cut Copy, Underworld, Hurts, Goldfrapp, OMD, Bjork, Orbital, Portishead, Kraftwerk, Client, The Dears, Slowdive, Little Boots, Mew, Sigur Ros, Max Richter, Patrick Wolf, Ladytron, The Knife, Madonna, Manics.....4AD/Factory Records/Warp Records/Modular....synth-pop, shoegazing and drum 'n' bass.)

I love all the Christopher Nolan films and aside from that I like a mixture of mainstream and Hollywood stuff (Coen Brothers, Spielberg, James Cameron, Tarantino, Vincenzo Natali, Almodovar, Davids Lean and Fincher, but not Lynch) to the odd arthouse film.

TV: Screenwipe, Sherlock, Mad Men, Man V Food, Ashes To Ashes, Homeland (before it lost the plot), Alan Partridge, The Office, The Americans, The Trip, Nathan Barley, Brass Eye, Black Mirror, Friday Night Dinner, Birdsong, various things to do with history or cooking.

Food wise I like most cuisines, but dislike offal (it's just wrong), sushi and raw tomatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm fairly self-sufficient but stuff like sleep, bread, Ebay, my MP3 player and my blender might make the list. Oh, they have.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either seeing friends (drinks, food, gig, culture) or enjoying a nice quiet night in to myself to potter about.

Also, at the moment, spending too much time on here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of wasps. Er, will that do?

Oh, right, you wanted to know something kinky and salacious did you? Just ask, then.

(And if we meet up, I might tell you how I got the scar on my leg).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile sparks your curiosity. (And you might actually want to meet).

If you're not a million miles from Hackney (i.e. you live in London) that would be useful too, though it's not a dealbreaker, although having a brain and the ability to write properly, and not in text speak, is.

(Similarly, having a sensitive, affectionate side, and emotional intelligence/general self awareness will always stand you in good stead.)

I'm actually quite a good catch for some lucky lady, so don't be shy....