Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

therebut4fortun

41 M Soquel, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I got a Intensive Anthropological Degree: being equally versed in Physical & Cultural Anthropology as well as Archaeology. I specialized in the Cognitive Psychological Study of Reality Construction. Since I have such a passion for learning one of the only jobs that has seemed most logical for me is to be a bookseller. After 17 years I still just love putting people together with the right book. I love biking out to the cliffs and taking pictures (another passion of mine), having lunch with my significant other and reading for a while or taking a walk on the beach. First and foremost, I am a musician. I've been playing music since I was 5. For the past twenty years I, typically, will play (3-5 days a week) 2-3 hours a day or work on mastering or recording.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently, with tears in my eyes, watching my preferred job, bookseller, disappear before my eyes. I'm trying to pursue other avenues besides going back to day trading. I have several good ideas I'm currently exploring. If you have any questions about these ideas, just ask.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being concerned about people close to me, especially my partner. Playing guitar, interacting with people, mastering music, anthropology, day trading, and taking care of my cat (I hope).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would hope my honesty, my sincerity, my caring, my emotional awareness, and people tell my my intelligence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a book seller so books is a very long list but, Bateson, Gregory, Eddings, David, May, Julian, Feist, Raymond E., Dawkins, Richard, Feyman, Richard, Sanderson, Brandon, and that list goes on, but that is the top. Movies: Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Star Wars, Amadeus, and again the list goes on. Music I love Jazz and Rock mix, as well as Jazz I like Classical. Food? I'm pretty open, haven't had much food I don't like, but I do love sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food.
My guitar.
Place to live (both of which kind of assume income).
Sleep.
My significant other.
My parents and my cat (but I guess I'll have to learn to live without them eventually.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, people close to me, music, and anthropology.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am with my significant other when I have one. I spent too many too many Fridays being in the right spot, with the right clothes on or at the right concert. I now tend to try indulging in enjoying the other side: the quiet life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live my life in a way that I don't really have to have anything in my life that I can't share with people. There is certain secrets that my family holds that I guess would only be appropriate to reveal in public, but doesn't everyone?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If anything in my profile strikes a chord with you.