Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theskyis2

31 Cary, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Whoa! My account disappeared and now it's back!

I'm a little geeky, a little silly, a good dose of cerebral, quick, creative, and, I'd like to think, fun! I get along with just about anybody, but I feel most at home with people who are a little quirky like me.

I always enjoy meeting new interesting people to hang out with. I moved down here from Ohio about 7 years ago, but it's taken some time to learn my way around and make friends.

I've been married to my fabulous husband for 6 years now. We met in college up in Ohio. I didn't really come to terms with my bisexuality until we were married. Somehow it never clicked. My husband has been really supportive of me exploring this new side of me.

We are looking for a bisexual or bicurious woman who would like to date both of us. We have had a couple of relationships with women that were very rewarding but didn't work out because we just didn't match up. In the long term our dream is to find someone to love and to share our lives with. We are fine with starting off building a friendship and then seeing if there is any chemistry. Also I should say upfront that if we decide after getting to know each other that we want to pursue a relationship we would want it to be an exclusive triad (not right away of course, only if we got more serious). Dating a third person together is the extent of our openness.

So, you might be asking yourself right now, if you have such a good relationship with your husband, why are you looking to date someone else? I've really found that my bisexuality means that I love men and women but in different ways. I love the strength and comfort I find in men and the way they balance my personality. And there is something else that men have that women just can't replace (I don't care how realistic the material is)... But I think women are beautiful, and I love having that close connection with a woman. In our previous relationships I felt very balanced having both aspects in my life. It finally felt like I was able to fully express my sexuality, and it also just felt like there were more people so there was more love. I know it's not a typical relationship, but I hope we will find the right person to give us a chance. Go visit his profile, booker130, if you might be interested. He's awesome and cute and fun! And he has a beard. Go check it out!

One more note! I've been at my profession long enough that I realize there is a risk of former - let's say "associates" - being on here (just saw one today). Feel free to message me so I know I've been caught, and I'll even answer questions, but pleeeeeease don't tell anyone!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach Japanese. I know, right? It's pretty stressful, but I love my students. I really enjoy watching the lightbulbs go on and seeing minds expand with a new international perspective. I also just love Japanese because it is like a puzzle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...figuring out what's going on early on during mysterious movies and TV shows.

...finding joy in the little things in life.

...surprising people by being quiet and then suddenly saying something really shocking that they didn't expect from me.

...cooking. In our kitchen I am the sauce boss.

...word games and puzzles. I used to do a lot of crosswords with my grandpa.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair color. Random people comment to me about it all the time. I always had a thing for redheads, so I decided to become one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Harry Potter, Pride and Prejudice, nonfiction books about psychology, anthropology, topics that make you think, Terry Pratchett

Movies - Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Short Bus, The Princess Bride, Labyrinth

TV Shows - American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, Archer, Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Bones, Charmed, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Doctor Who, and (laugh if you want) My Little Pony

Anime (gets its own category!) - I got my start with Sailor Moon. I'm not as serious a fan as I used to be, but I've recently been enjoying Attack on Titan, Fairy Tail, Tokyo Ghoul, and Black Butler

Games - Skyrim, Diablo 3, Minecraft, Don't Starve, Torment, The Sims, King's Quest series, Ticket to Ride, Settlers of Catan, Cards Against Humanity. We're big gamers and get into gamer culture too. Went to PAX East! It was awesome! Going again next year!

Music - Deadmau5, Paul Oakenfold, Muse, Ronald Jenkees, game soundtracks (Final Fantasy, Elder Scrolls), celtic music, alternative, Lindsey Stirling, Takenobu, anything that spawns from my Braid-inspired station on Pandora

Food - Curry, Thai food (more curry!), Japanese food, dark chocolate

Beverages - Wine (sweet whites to buttery chardonnays, spicy reds like malbecs), craft beers (especially stouts and ones with interesting flavors), coffee (half-caff or I go nuts), chai, tea
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. sunlight
2. computers
3. the internet
4. music
5. sleep
6. my husband

Honorable mention also goes to my Sonicare toothbrush and Zumba.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how the brain works, cultural relativism, how to be happier, ideas for movies/games/stories, dreams I've had recently, ways to improve my work, my husband, how to improve education and the lot of teachers, language, how crazy modern life is, what it would be like to live in another time/place, the intersection between bdsm and feminism, my next sewing project
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching an interesting show or movie on Netflix or catching up on Pewdiepie/CaptainSparklez/Seananners/Node on YouTube. Or maybe going out with friends to Flying Saucer or having people over/going to a friend's house to play Cards Against Humanity/Settlers of Catan/Ticket to Ride. If I'm spending the night at home I might be making jewelry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I already shared a lot in my other essays and in answering questions. I'm a pretty open person. I'm very open and tolerant of others' quirks, so I just hope that they'll give me the same understanding. I noticed I actually chose irrelevant for a lot of my acceptable answers because a lot of the time I really don't care as long as you do what makes you happy.

A few things I'm not so tolerant about: lack of consideration for others, being so stubbornly stuck in your own opinion that you refuse to listen to other possibilities, bigotry
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in meeting me and the hubby, Booker130. Seriously, we're fun people, and there's no pressure if we meet up and you decide there's no chemistry there. Just enjoy a fun afternoon/evening out.

Also, we're on FL too, same profile names, if you want to check us out there. (Random guys - NO, there are no naked pictures of me there, so don't even try!) We joined recently to meet more open-minded people and just see what it was all about. We're still pretty new to the whole thing, but we always love trying new things.