Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thespi96

35 M Omaha, NE

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Great Scott this part is hard! I'm a hard working, dedicated, yet free spirited guy. I enjoy laughter, both making it and giving it. I'm an artist, and I work with children, and that is VERY important to me. That's my life. I enjoy going out occasionally, but I like relaxing too. I work in a field where playing is work. It's brilliant, but at the same time, so is being with someone one-on-one, and enjoying that time too.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the arts. I act, direct, build stuff for theatres around town, but I also teach. I teach a LOT! I'm all over town doing workshops with children on various things. Whether it's science, theatre, or visual arts, it allows me to be a little bit more spontaneous. I'm always going to a different school or office to do my job. I meet many different people, and I'm excited about it.

I also own my own production/DJ company. I primarily do weddings, but get the chance to do many different things with it including some long term goals of expanding the whole thing into an educational endeavor and a company that would produce shows based on performers wants and dreams. But that's the future.

I'm also trying to better myself. It started with a weight loss competition at one of the venues I work at, and now I'm getting more and more into it. I've noticed the change already, but hopefully soon those pics will be PAST pics!
I’m really good at
Working with children.
Making people smile and laugh.
Listening.
Entertaining.
Being there.
Cooking.
And many more things to learn...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Or my laugh, it's contagious...or loud. One or the other, I'm not afraid to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book-Tuesdays with Morrie is one of those books that I've read over and over, and also given as gifts. Water for Elephants. Anything Shel Silverstein or Maurice Sendak's Where the Wild Things Are (I work with kids). Guilty pleasure reading would be biographies of pop culture folks.

Movie-I'm a big fan of the 80's and John Hughes, so Breakfast Club and Ferris Bueller. Oh, and Ghostbusters, definitely Ghostbusters. Plus, I really like the Muppets. Something about a frog made of felt makes me smile.

Shows-I doubt they mean theater shows, so TV-Scrubs, House, Lost, Arrested Development. I don't usually watch tv shows as they come out. Currently I'm watching the first five seasons of SNL on DVD.

Music-So much, so little time...Bruce Springsteen, Mumford and Sons, Tom Waits, Beatles, Fun., Foo Fighters, Matt Nathanson, Ingrid Michaelson, Brandi Carlisle, Motley Crue (and the 80's in general were quite exciting).

Food-Anything, but if you start with good Pizza, you got me. I'll try most things once, and did all kinds: Indian, Ethiopian, Italian, Mexican, Bbq....oh Bbq, and a well made pb&j can go a long way.I'm a good cook, but I don't have anyone to cook for, so that's a plus for you!
The six things I could never do without
My cat Rudy. He's like a dog, but a cat. I swear...waits at the door, sits on command (almost) and wants to be a constant companion.

My banjo. Yes, banjo. It's a fun instrument to play, and I don't get to play it often, but I try.

My books and plays. I read as much as possible, especially the news.

My music. Just in general...I need my music!

Water and food. My gosh, how come people don't include those two more? Basic necessities of life...

Ok...maybe someone to laugh with. Talk to, all of that stuff. Companionship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Today and how I can make it an excellent day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either doing a show somewhere, or just hanging out with friends. Lately it's been stay at home night because I'm working so much during the week. Boring, but the right person can change that!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, so why don't we chat and I'll tell you everything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested...duh. Take a chance! If you're interested in a sweet caring guy that will make you laugh, do nice things for you, and be an overall good catch. Not that I'm building myself up, but I am. I'm a great guy, and I'm looking for a great gal.

Also, I love it when you write more than one line...saying hi doesn't say much, and I usually don't reply if you just say one word, so let me know more about YOU!