Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Stockbridge, GA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 17, 2013
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A creative, intellectual type who's open-minded, friendly, and a bleeding heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an assistant professor at a state university in Georgia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and dealing with people or groups on an intuitive, emotional level. I also think I'm pretty good at teaching myself things and dealing with large amounts of abstract information.

My primary weaknesses: a jam-packed schedule throws me off; too many meetings exhaust me; loud environments keep me from enjoying myself; I have a compulsive streak when it comes to standards for myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually note that I come across as serious, honest, and mild in temperament.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: LOTS--I'm a humanities professor! One favorite that a lot of people haven't read is The Worst Journey in the World, which narrates and interprets the famous Scott expedition to the South Pole. It is the most remarkable attempt to come to terms with the horrible failure of human "big ideas" and the unbelievable, unstoppable suffering that results. I've never read anything else like it. On the one hand it's about the delusions of British imperial grandeur--seizing the Pole before anyone else could--and on the other it's about the human desire to accomplish great things and expand our knowledge of the universe.

TV: The Simpsons, seasons 2 through 9; Pawn Stars; Antiques Roadshow; Mike and Mike; the NFL (esp. the Jets, Browns, and Falcons)

Music: anything that seems honest. I'm looking forward to going to the EARL some time!

Movies: film noir; anything satirical

Food: Fresh veggies and fruits are a must.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) peanut butter (I have six different brands open at a time...I'm a connoisseur, I guess)
2) time off - seriously undervalued in modern societies, especially the US
3) a thought-provoking book
4) my family
5) fresh air and open space
6) a nice cup of coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I'm researching or teaching at the time, how my family is doing, what I want out of life, normal stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to find something new to do. I'm still getting used to living in Atlanta--it's been barely 6 months.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a hard time falling asleep in the dark. Usually I fall asleep reading and wake up in the middle of the night to turn off the light. Of course it's different when someone else is there... :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You genuinely value conversation and a deep intuitive connection with a partner.