Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thewenster

40 Alhambra, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, my first attempt didn't work. Take two....
Here's the basics (ready?)
My Chinese zodiac sign is Tiger and my astrological sign is Sagittarius. I'm an INTJ (Myers-Briggs personality type).
I'm a Quality Engineer in the Medical Device industry and my friends proclaimed ourselves to be "refined nerds". Nerds with social skills.
My main interests are travel and photography. When I travel, I sleep and wake early to see natural and man-made beauties of the world. Through photography, I'll attempt to share the experiences, but never do these places justice.
Clubbing is not my scene; I prefer lounges where I can talk to my friends without losing my voice. With some liquid courage, I could be convinced to dance for your entertainment, no video evidence please.
I physical activities I enjoy... hiking, biking through the city (maybe not hills just yet), kayaking, rafting, and snorkeling. I'm considering scuba diving as my next activity, but it'll likely be home improvement projects (i.e. demolition, framing, drywall, wiring, etc).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Um... hmm. Trying to live it. Explore.
Money is great, but experiences are invaluable. I work to live, not live for work. There is so much to learn in this world. Travel and commune with the locals over food, drink, and shared desire to learn about things beyond their sphere.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving (engineer)... inserting humor into bad situations... giving advice (but don't follow them)... being a sympathetic ear or shoulder...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't look vegetarian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books = text books.
Movies = don't have favorites, I remember some good ones.
Shows = The Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, NOVA, Southland... so many more.
Music = currently, into EDM. Generally, almost everything but hardcore gangsta rap and heavy metal.
Food = potato, garlic, onions, tomatoes, eggs, spinach, broccoli. (hmm... this might be the recipe for a good quiche)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(family, friends, air, food, water... these are given, so I won't list them)
1) Cellphone (yes, I get separation anxiety)
2) Passport
3) Money (c'mon, let's be honest here)
4) Coffee (yes, I get withdrawals)
5) Purpose
6) Clean bathroom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Inventing ways to improve aspects of work and life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with family or friends. Movies or dinner. Starting work at 7am kinda limits how late I can stay lucid without chemical assistance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have to find out... :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can be silly at times...
You know how to treat family and others...
You can car camp...
You can travel light...
You know the difference between being assertive or being rude...