Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

theyjuststrut

26 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
i am drawn to new (sounds and sights and places and people and tastes and thoughts). i appreciate spacey people, but i'm usually quite conscious.

i give away money for energy r&d, and i'm exploring the world otherwise.

update: i like this beard; i think i'll keep it for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
taking this business one week at a time. trying to devour the city whole.

cooking, running, working, partying.

making burning man or other travel plans.
I’m really good at
empathizing. comforting. adapting. baking. cooking. dancing. remembering.

i like people, and i genuinely enjoy unwrapping them. i care deeply for those close.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: prefer magazines/newspaper/current kinds of things: nymag/nyt/slate/food52/new yorker/bon appetit/gothamist.

films: the graduate, city of god, superbad

shows: i would count this under music, but almost any comedic operas.

note: i just read some other profiles and realized this meant tv shows. i don't watch a whole lot, soz.

music: i've been on an electronic kick recently (deep/prog/tech/minimal house), but also a fan of prog./uplifting trance/dnb/breakbeat/indie/punk/hip hop/funk/soul/folk/acoustic/classical/opera/pop.

food: i tend towards east asian and middle eastern, but i eat almost everything. i've not explored much indian or italian, though i enjoy a good biscotti... oh yep and nearly all seafood.

i like prosecco and sake and seeing the sun come up as i'm leaving a party.
The six things I could never do without
1: music
2: outdoors
3: cinnamon
4. cast iron pan
5. numbers
6. people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where i am, metaphorically. sometimes literally.

mostly i think about whatever i'm doing in that particular moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
dinner/drinks with friends, house party, or at a show/party proper. if i'm le tired i'll do nothing and sleep early.

or! making a batter so that saturday morning the whole apartment smells like cinnamon and magic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sometimes i'm not sure how i got to where i am. i suspect some is circumstantial, and this worries me on occasion.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to go discovering! the seas! and the skies! or, you know, just somewhere new.

or if you want to cook a thing.