Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

think_exist

33 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A Dyslexic man walks into a bra... If you don't get the joke, maybe you should move on??? Ha

Is this where us Colorado boys are supposed to talk about how outdoorsy we are? …like how I hike three 14’ers a day, and ski down avalanches? Not quite… I like to do “Colorado things” on occasion but not extreme.

....ummm...I guess I have all the characteristics of a normal human being. I have fingers, all my limbs (currently speaking), about 191 centimeters long (give or take a few)... I think a pretty standard issue.

History: My Father is from Tanzania East Africa, and my mom is a regular old white lady from Kansas. I’m the youngest of 5 kids who were all raised in a small rural farming town in northeast Colorado- or western Kansas as I’d have to explain eastern Colorado to my Texas friends. Awe yes, Texas. I spent 10 years there (Dallas). That included college and the first 5 years of my professional life. And here I am in Denver!!! Questions? Okay, let’s move on…

I would loosely summarize myself to be a laid back, responsible, witty, sarcastic, intellectual person. I got jokes for days… ;-) I like to ponder the philosophical meaning of life, as well as laugh my ASS off! I consider myself to be a very well-rounded and a very cultured person. Can’t you tell I’m just oozing with self-deprecation?

Random thoughts:
-I’m rarely in a bad mood and don’t like being around moody people.
-I don’t have any pets, but don’t have anything against them.
-I have always been and will always be the class clown.
-Prospecting on online dating sites is pretty lame, but hey, it’s something to do.
-I hate it when people act like they have everything together in a fairytale life in their profile.
-All of my friends make me laugh, hard!
-I’ve been told by several white people that I resemble a young Denzel Washington. No, we all do not look a like.
-My mother and all my family in Colorado are of the Caucasian Persuasion.
-I’m addicted to Facebook. It’s like an accident you have to watch.
-I don’t like people who walk around with a chip on their shoulder or with their emotions on their sleeve.
-“I don’t have or watch T.V.” I interpret that as, “I think I’m better than you”.
-When I’m on this site, it’s because I’m most likely bored at work. I hope no one catches me. That would be embarrassing.
-I will not go on blind dates for conditioned reasons.
-If you have no pictures of your body, but tons of your face, it’s assumed you are heavyset. That’s fine though, big girls need love too!

Alright…done for now!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is doing me, actually. And it feels soooo goooood!!

I find my fulfillment in life through my friends and family mostly. My career is pretty important to me as well. I recently started a new gig that is fulfilling and gives me a pretty comfortable lifestyle. Consulting on employee benefits, I know, it sounds exciting huh.

An older guy recently randomly asked me what I've been up to, and I replied "not much, just work mainly". He then said, "well you better starting doing something, because when you get old, you're going to look back and it will all be behind you". For some reason that really resonated in my soul. So, recently I've been doing some self-evaluation and introspection. I am making a better attempt to really "living" life to the fullest. For example: I went to Spain by myself for 2 weeks this summer. No, I don't know Spanish. It was kind of on a whim after a phone call from my brother. I'm 32 years old and never did I once feel like I was too old to be doing that. I'm going to East Africa this Spring to visit my Pop's home country and check out some orphanages.

Oh, that, and I'm also the kind of guy to stumble across a show on Netflix and gain an instant addiction…episode after episode after episode..etc. I’m talking a weekend of bedhead. Luckily it doesn’t happen very often.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Awkward moments in elevators.
Making my nieces and nephew laugh.
Humoring annoying people (though with age, this is getting more difficult).
Trying to make light out of serious situations.
Text Messaging (i'm worse than a teenage girl in the back of math class).
Trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Actually I don't know. I pretty much walk around with a buddha-like half-smile. I hope it's welcoming that people notice about me first and foremost.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Thousand Splendid Suns, Kingsblood Royal, A New Earth, The People's History of the United States...etc Have to add a few mags (Details, GQ, & Esquire)

Authors: Howard Zinn, Eckhard Tolle, Richard Wright, Sinclaire Lewis, Gore Vidal, Khaled Hosseini...etc

Movies: Hangover, Count of Monte Cristo, Fight Club...etc

Shows: The Office, MSNBC, The Daily Show, Boondocks...Dave Chappelle, Stephen Colbert...etc

Music: Dwele, Ben Harper, Erykah Badu, John Mayer, Dave Matthews...Kanye West...Jay-Z...Common...etc

Food: MEXICAN and Indian (anything salty and spicy)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee on work mornings
My Family
My Friends
Good Beer
Laughter
A Hot Shower
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
To be honest, I’ve been single for a couple years, and I think about being in another happy relationship at times. I think about my parents getting older. I think about old high school and college days when things just seemed a bit simpler. I think about spirituality and if there could actually be some”thing” out there greater than all of this. I think I’m going nutz!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday night is typical for me. I might be babysitting my niece and nephew or dancing my ass off. Hell, I might even be in bed by 9pm after a long week. I am flexible and will make time for what/whomever needs it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll do you even better with 2:

1. My middle names are really "Paul Newman" like the Actor and Salad Dressing, but no relation and not a namesake. It's a long story I'll have to tell you about my, then, fresh-off-the-boat Father.

2. Somehow I was held back in Kindergarten. My mom says I used to be retarded but grew out of it. I keep telling her to stop telling people that $h!#!! I’m a cum laude college graduate for heaven's sake! Ha-ha!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a good person, smart, cute and think we have anything in common. If you are looking for someone to smile with on a daily basis. And, if your profile isn't filled with over-simplified negative generalization on to who shouldn't message you (generalizing might make you miss out on some of the most beautiful people in the world) . ;-)

Please note: If I happened to message you, I did so after thoroughly reading your complete profile and concluding that you are not an all-out psycho sociopath.