Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thinkingandbein

27 F Fort Worth, TX

My Details

Last Online
Mar 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a nice intelligent woman. I enjoy the company of intelligent people (it's a huge bonus if they can also be considered kind under certain lighting). I am not too snotty to know that brilliance comes in many forms.

I am moving back to Fort Worth at the beginning of September. My job switched it up and instituted a virtual office and I have some family in town that could use my help. So this is where life has taken me. Home sweet home.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I have found some delight in teaching adults. Adult literacy is my fav, but I enjoy anything that inspires me and my students to think deeply.

My dog is kind of awesome. We walk a lot.

I read a lot of books. I like to learn. I have a masters degree in Political Philosophy and I try to keep that part of my mind alive.
I’m really good at
Being a friend, drunken philosophizing, listening, academic research, tug of war with medium sized dogs, crayoning outside of the lines, grading papers/teaching adults.
The first things people usually notice about me
My pointy nose. My strange elocution.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I looove books. They are the only material objects I really care for. I am hugely into the classics. I almost went to one o those crazy great-book curriculum schools for undergrad. But I am open to some new stuff too.

Movies and music, I could use some further education. I netflix. I pandora and listen to records on my record player.

I am a vegetarian but I don't have problems with you eating bundles of meat. Just don't expect me to cook your kill from a hunt.
The six things I could never do without
Puppy, travel, flip-flops, fiction literature, intellectual challenges, the people who let me love them
I spend a lot of time thinking about
For fun my mind drifts to happiness (or more properly human flourishing,) the arts, goodness, human rights, philosophical therapy, all the colors of the wind, and the next fabulous trip I might take.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hunkered down with a great translation of Tolstoy (couldn't spell dostoyevsky so i went for the next best thing) and a cup of green tea.
I also love watching plays and cooking up dinners for comrades.
Wine and vodka and beer are nice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear a size 10.5 shoe, but normally go up to 11, darn the shoe stores of amurica and their catering to the dainty-footed public.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think it could bring us mutual delight.