Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thinkpod

30 Dublin, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:30am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You could describe me as analytical, self-reflective, intellectual, compassionate, and supporting. But ultimately, you will need to find out yourself what best describes me!

I deeply care about the people and things around me and I am always curious to find out how something works. I enjoy discussing a wide range of topics, from science, history, or politics, to popular culture (and I feel like I have quite a bit to catch up on in this area).

I moved to California from Berlin in the beginning of 2014. Right now, I am getting settled, exploring places around me, and looking for new friends. (I am open for suggestions on places to visit...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I got my master's degree in IT Systems Engineering and I am working as a software engineer and project manager. My job allows me to travel around the world every now and then, which I enjoy. I also like challenges and solving complex problems.

When I am not working, I am often cycling or hiking. I tend to have a camera and a tripod with me since I'm an avid photographer. When I am at home, I enjoy cooking (especially if it's not just for myself), reading a book, listening to news or science podcasts, or just watching a movie.

I try to see my friends as often as possible, for example to play board games, or go to a movie, or just to chat and have dinner together. And whenever I get a few days off, I enjoy going on road trips or camping, whether it's far away or close by.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- explaining things
- chocolate cake (making it and eating it)
- listening
- multitasking
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's so hard to say. How about you tell me? :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like a great variety of movies, such as comedies, dramas, fantasy, and science fiction. I am not much into horror or very gory things.

Here is a selection of movies that I have recently seen and that I liked: The Maze Runner, Jack the Giant Slayer, The Giver, The Avengers, The Hobbit, Olympus Has Fallen, Percy Jackson, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings.

And here are a few gay movies that I liked: Is It Just Me?, Latter Days, Prayers for Bobby, Shelter, Were The World Mine, The Perfect Wedding.

Shows: I have been very fascinated with The Blacklist lately. Other shows that I have liked are: The West Wing, Glee, Sherlock, 30 Rock, Smallville, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Legend of the Seeker, Alias, Firefly, The 4400, Heroes. And probably a few more.

Books: My all time favorites are The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter. There are times when I read a lot, whether it's fantasy, fiction, biographies, or science books. A few examples: Strings Attached (Nick Nolan), The Selected Works of T.S. Spivet (Reif Larsen), Night Train to Lisbon (Pascal Mercier), Ramses (Christian Jacq), Call Me By Your Name (Andre Aciman). A lot of the novels that I have read over the past years, especially gay novels, had not been translated from German.

Music: I guess my music taste is somewhat hard to classify. It ranges from pop and rock music to a cappella and classical music, really depending on my mood.

A few of my favorite artists: Sam Tsui, Ed Sheeran, Sam Smith, Anthem Lights, Boyce Avenue, Adele, Vance Joy, MAGIC!, Capital Cities, Phoenix, Wolf Gang, Foster the People, Coldplay, Fun., Alex Goot, Hot Chelle Rae.

And some German artists I listen to: Sebastian Wurth, Tim Bendzko, Clueso, Christina Stürmer, Wise Guys.

Food: I feel compelled to say that I am a vegetarian. But I get along very well with all the carnivores out there. :) I really like pasta, black bean soup, and paninis. And ask me about chocolate if you want to hear more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
chocolate, music, friends, love, my bed, the Internet
(not in that particular order, of course)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the world around us, my friends, and my feelings
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think that we have some common interests that are worth exploring.