Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thiran1973

40 M Cumberland, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a really nice gay man, professional, but love to have fun. I am truly looking for my other half. I'm a hopeless romantic at heart and love quiet evenings, but am equally comfortable going out on the town or travelling to the city.

Although I have wonderful friends and enjoy spending time with them, I am really looking for someone to love. I sometimes wonder if that will ever come along, but am mostly hopeful that will find someone who loves me for me.

I view myself as an introvert, but most of my friends and family say I'm an extrovert...I guess it depends on who I am around. I do have a witty sense of humor, but it can come off dry and sarcastic sometimes. Everyone that interacts with me knows not to take things too seriously!!

I care for an elderly father so it often makes dating difficult, but certainly not impossible. I am out to my family and friends, so that makes things a little easier.

I enjoy cuddling, kissing, and closeness with someone. I don't just jump into bed with someone, I like to get to know them...it makes the love making so much better!!
What I’m doing with my life
Professional in the Financial Services Industry, licensed. Very motivated and make a good living...always looking to improve my skills to move up that career ladder!
Currently taking care of an elderly father with Parkinson's. Moved home from Richmond, VA to do so after my mother's death in 2005.
Always looking to get involved in a cause, very empathetic and compassionate here.
I’m really good at
Numbers and full of useless knowledge! I'm also really good at my job and really good at planning vacations and getaways!
Not a bad singer, but really wish I could play instruments and write music...it is truly a passion of mine that I haven't indulged in enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile...then my legs! In terms of my personality, most people notice my sense of humor and laugh! Hopelessly romantic and always looking to make that special connection with someone. Shy around people I don't know, or that I am interested in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any and all theater and most movies...especially gay oriented (no, not just porn). And, of course, I LOVE MUSICALS!
I've seen tons and tons of broadway shows, some of my favorites include Victor Victoria, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, Rocky Horror, Moon for the Misbegotten, The Wild Party, Angels In America, The Normal Heart, Wicked, 9 to 5, and Showboat.
Favorite Movies include Angels In America, Steel Magnolias, Tales of the City, Beauty Shop, Titanic, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, Awakenings, A Beautiful Mind, What Dreams May Come, Circuit, and many, many others.
My music preferences vary widely. I love top 40, dance/club, techno, r&b, hip-hop, jazz, showtunes, rock, heavy metal, some rap, some country, and classical. If you asked me my favorite artists right now, I would say Lady Gaga and Adele.
In terms of books, I don't read alot, but when I do, I like true crime or books that have been made into movies or shows. My favorite to date has been Angels In America and Perestroika.
Food? Well, pretty much everything, I'm not that picky. I even like Brussel Sprouts, Cottage Cheese, and Spinach!!
The six things I could never do without
Food, my friends, my career, the arts, romance, and well, you know...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding someone like myself to share all of those things nobody else understands.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely going out on the prowl or bored out of my mind and looking for some place to go!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have some strange fetishes, strange, not gross!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like what you see or are reading...