Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thisispavel

34 M Hillsboro, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Indian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Icelandic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is difficult for someone like me who is not very extrovert ... I am working in hillsboro for almost the last couple of years now after finishing my PhD in Computer Science and Engineering from Arizona State University. So I am getting familiar with the northwest, meeting new people and making new friends. I love to listen to music, play guitar, read books (these days more preference towards non-fiction), watch movies, hiking/backpacking, and watch/play soccer ... I am an ardent follower of soccer and a huge fan of Arsenal Football Club.
I value people's friendliness, open-mindedness, honesty and the thing I hate the most is arrogance. For me, in any relation the most valuable aspects are friendship, honesty and transparency.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the semiconductor industry in Hillsboro after my graduation from Arizona State University. It's been almost two years, so meeting new people, making new friends and exploring the beautiful northwest. After work, trying to learn new stuff on my guitar ... and whenever I get chance, taking photographs of landscape, city life and portraits.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, making friends, maths ... and the rest is left for you to find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am friendly ... apart from that really don't know! I should ask the next few new persons I meet and then write this again! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A lot of them, just writing the ones which are on top of my mind - Catcher in the Rye, Siddhartha, 1984, The Tao of Physics, The Old Man and the Sea, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Illusions, Inverting the Pyramid (it's about the history of football (soccer)), Fever Pitch ... and the list goes on.

Movies: I really care for movies, and watch them seriously, and never just as a background while I am doing something else ... again a huge list, but I generally watch movies of all different countries, special interest in the French new wave and the Film Noir genre ... good documentaries. In a nutshell, I love movies, watch them, read reviews/critiques and may even care to write a few sometimes.

Shows: Don't watch TV in general, but I watch soccer ... and whenever Arsenal is playing I don't miss watching them playing.

Music: Classic rock and blues ... I love them.

Food: Always like to try new cuisine ... so far tried a lot, and not anything particular that I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Really can't tell unless it is taken away from me, so it will be just a guess:
Books, Music, Guitar, Movies, Friends & Family, Food ... I am taking water as granted or should I?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what should I think next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on what I feel like doing then. But typically, either watching a good movie at home, or reading a good book, or having a few drinks or partying with friends at some of my favorite places in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After a whole day's hike, I may sometimes snore :P