Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thisnameisgone

38 M Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Basque (Poorly), Yiddish (Poorly), Urdu (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I am a reasonably well adjusted person. I try to maintain a healthy outlook on life. I believe in doing all things in moderation. I enjoy my job. I love my family and friends dearly. I like to stay fairly busy for the most part. Pretty normal I think. Except for the obsession with tomatoes.

I recently finished writing a novel. It was my third attempt. I think I'm going to actually publish this one.

I'm not from Louisville, and although I've lived here for several years and done some exploring of the city, my last job ate up so many hours for the past three years I still feel like the whole place is new to me. Plus, with the writing, that requires a certain amount of time alone to work which often gobbles up a lot of my weekends, which is sort of how a person may wind up on here I suppose.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a really neat job. I work for a Flying Effects company. I write a lot in my free time. I exercise regularly as well. I stay pretty busy keeping in touch with my friends and family, most of whom are not in Louisville, which means I get out of town on a fairly regular basis. If I am not traveling, then I do a lot of sitting. I'm very good at that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Besides sitting? Writing? I am hoping so. Maybe talking, but that would most likely depend on how you choose to define "good". I've found I'm pretty good at making people laugh, and at being kind.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. I usually forget to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books, movies, shows, music, and food. They are all way better than not having any of them.

Books: Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins, Timequake and A Man Without a Country by Kurt Vonnegut.

Movies: Mostly comedies. I can handle something serious every now and then, but usually if I am looking to be entertained I lean towards something lighthearted.

Food: I will eat damn near anything. Food is a fun and usually safe way to be adventurous, although I am not a huge fan of olives or mushrooms.

Music is the one I can't live without. I love it. I'm into many different genres and am constantly seeking new music. People who expose me to new music that I like wind up with a special place in my heart. Even if everything else about them stinks. A couple of my most listened to right now are the Alabama Shakes, T.V. on the Radio, Tune Yards, MuteMath, Morning Teleportation, and King Charles. The Kills have been in my head a lot lately as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are really only three: Water, Oxygen and something to eat. Everything else is negotiable, but I do have a ton of stuff (mostly people) that I sure as hell don't want to live without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of existence and how silly it all is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...most likely unwinding in my recliner and wrapping my head around trying to get some writing done the next day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is not going in this box.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to. If you're bored. I'm sure there is a lot more to you than on your profile page, and I am almost certain there is at least a little more to me. If the opportunity arose, I would enjoy meeting someone nice to spend some time with.