Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat), LISP (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a midwesterner at heart, but have lived everywhere from Detroit, Chicago, and Pittsburgh, to Seattle and Orange County. I just moved to DC, and I'm excited to see what DC will bring.

I do research, and that often means I can have a pretty analytical perspective on the world.

I like to hike, most especially the day hike to a scenic vista. I've been fortunate enough to travel, and have explored parts of Europe, Africa, South America, and Asia (Australia next??). Closer to home, I run, occasionally marathons, but usually shorter races. And I like to bike, kayak, boulder, backpack, etc.

Music makes me happy, particularly making it. I once played in band (serious enough to have a MySpace page!), and am trying to learn more composition. I'm perhaps still a starry-eyed dreamer at heart, and there's nothing I enjoy more than bringing big, crazy projects to life, whether they involve zombies or robo-dancers. I'm fiercely loyal and most attracted to giving, knowledgeable, and outdoorsy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Inventing the future. Teaching. More precisely, I spend about 80% of my time on research, 80% of my time teaching, and 40% of my time on service.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making crazy ideas happen.

I once organized a bunch of engineering grad students into doing a musical.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
lost in thought
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Biographies (Steve Jobs, Einstein, Benjamin Franklin), history (The Path Between the Seas, Unbroken, The Innovators), work-related (Thinking Fast and Slow, The Design of Everyday Things, The Wisdom of Crowds, The Lean Startup, The Power of Habit).

Movies: Fifth Element, The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Shawshank Redemption

Random music selections: Vienna Teng, The Rescues, Fun, Christina Perri, White Stripes, Imagine Dragons, Glass Pear, Muse, Regina Spektor, MGMT, Ratatat, Ingrid Michaelson

Food: anything not Thai (well, at least without the peanuts)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good run
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
grabbing a drink, recovering from the week, making plans for weekend adventures, or maybe a late night run
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a terrible swimmer. Like, completely terrible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd be a good match.