Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thomasdn

30 Santa Clara, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Education is important to me. masters and undergrad (in engineering) at UCI and law school at Whittier. I've lived in Orange County for the last 15 years and will be relocating to Santa Clara in November for a new job :) First time living in northern California so any pointers as to what to do or where to eat would be much appeciated ^_^ I'm currently working in the area of patents and love what I do.

I love to hang out with my friends whenever I have free time. I used to do hip hop in college, on a team where I met so many wonderful friends whom I still keep in contact. I also met a handful of people who I connected with in law school. I definitely appreciate my friendships and love making new ones. I think people can teach you about life and give you different experiences and views which are interesting and helpful. Better yet the good/close friends can directly influence you and change you for the better :P

Even though i don't dance any more I still enjoy listening to music and watching others dance. I am interested in learning other dances, specifically ballroom style dances (which may be more useful in the future). Looking for a motivational dance partner?

I am friendly, hard working, loyal and optimistic. I appreciate my friendships and definitely value my family. A mix between being a geek/nerd/dork.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now i'm working in Pasadena for a small firm doing patent stuff. It's pretty interesting to learn about various different fields and what are potentially new :D Like i said before I love what I do and the experience so far has been invaluable with starting my career :) If you guys have seen Jiro Dreams of Sushi, I kind of want that mentality of "falling in love" with your work. I don't think I'd be the sort to be a "work-a-holic" but I think if you have a positive mentality about your work, you are motivated to just be better at it and can find at least your workdays more enjoyable :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Video games
Issue spotting -- This leads to over thinking though :/ But I do enjoy thinking and being challenged intellectually :) This doesn't mean i'm super aware of everything that comes in front of me. Realized (much like in law school) that you have to be aware of the significant issues or facts that you should be watching out for :P So yes, I can be oblivious to things at times ^_^
Reading
Listening/Observing
Thinking/Rationalizing
Planning
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At first i'm quiet but that's only because I consider myself shy at the outset. However once you get to know me and I feel comfortable around you, i'll be more than happy just to hang out and chat about whatevers. Not sure if it's a mental block or the introvert part of me. Once that phase has been passed though, I can be talkative and I think that's when my "true" personality and humor/sarcasm really comes out :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading fantasy/ sci-fi books (assuming I have time outside of reading all the cases I need for school). Growing up I read books by Piers Anthony (Xanth series), anything Star Wars related, Ender's Game/ Shadow, Hunger Games Trilogy .... are probably the note-able ones.

Movies: Star Wars, The Lord of the Rings, Last Samurai, Aladdin, Beauty & the Beast -- ok pretty much all the old classic Disney movies :P -- Remember the Titans, Iron Man 1-3 (man i wish we had that technology Stark uses to build his suit... would probably be a reason why i'd stay an engineering :P), Avengers (though I thought there was a focus on Iron Man -- he seemed to have more clever lines -- i'd say the movie could be called Iron Man + Friends :D !!!)

Shows: Game of Thrones, Colbert Report, Hell's Kitchen (do musical shows count in this category? -- if so Wicked & Lion King are my favorites ... seen a lot more though ), Suits, Arrow, the Newsroom, the Daily Show and a variety of anime.

Music: Hip Hop, R&B, Pop... pretty much anything that has a nice beat to it ... that could be dance-able to :P As of now my favorite songs would have to be: Treasure - Bruno Mars and Counting Stars - One Republic. Also have a list of favorite Disney songs as well ^_^

Food: Sushi, Ramen, Home-made pho, Korean BBQ, Spring rolls
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God - I think it's an important aspect to my view of the world. However don't get this mixed up to think that I will pressure you in any way. My position is that your beliefs are personal and a choice that has to be made at your own time/pace. However if you want to talk about this and share your experiences and pick mine, i'd be more than willing to talk :)
Family - They are my first support. They taught me the base of who I am (e.g. my work ethic, morals...).
Friends - My other support. They not only help me understand and mold me to be the person I am today but also continually support me through my bad times and celebrate me through the good. I'm the sort of person that if I consider you a good friend, I would do anything to help out and assist you in anyways :P I definitely appreciate my friendships and experiences I've acquired thus far. Hoping to make new ones in the future :)
Laptop
Music - makes the day go by more enjoyably :D
Car - can't really go anywhere in SoCal (on your own schedule) without one :P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and how I can improve myself :) However I know the future also changes at a frequent basis and nothing can really be planned that far in advance. Just gotta adapt and readjust accordingly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'd prefer to hang out with people
but if no one is around then i guess i'll play some games :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love the Disney classic movies and the music associated with it :) I think they'll survive the passing of time. Even when I'm older now, I still think they are good and the music can be catchy :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You wanna chat :) I'm always down to talk about anything. I'd be even cooler if you'd wanna meet and talk over a drink or some food.

You want to explore different places to eat in So Cal ( i know a few places ^_^) or would like to share your experiences in LA.