Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thorms1

64 M Alpharetta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an intelligent, creative, clean, drug free, spiritual, non-religious man interested in meeting one person for a committed relationship. I am an educator, writer, (just finished my first book!), and a songwriter. I have two graduate degrees, a Master's Degree and a Specialist's Degree.

Personally, I have a kind and nurturing heart. I am loyal (sometimes to a fault) and trustworthy. I have never been married, although I came close several years ago.

Politically, I reside on the progressive side of the aisle. I am not a believer in fundamentalist dogma of any kind, and I wouldn't be a good match with someone with that point of view. I am a big believer in human rights, animal rights (and protection), and preserving and safeguarding the environment.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach seventh grade ESOL in Norcross, GA. At the same time I am getting ready to publish my first book.

I also am a singer/songwriter. I have not recorded any of my songs, but that is on the agenda in the future. Meanwhile, I have played guitar with a friend of mine at Cafe 45 in Norcross. We play mostly Beatles songs and we are pretty good. At least that what people are telling us! It's just fun.
I’m really good at
Playing the guitar, writing, communication, chess, and singing. I have excellent analytical and organizational skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am a nice person who is easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of books. Two of my all time favorite are "Of Mice and Men" and "To Kill a Mockingbird." "The Autobiography of a Yogi" is another book that I loved.
Musically, I am a huge Beatles fan. Second to the Beatles in my book is James Taylor. His lyrical songwriting and beautiful guitar playing have had a big impact on how I play the guitar and how I write my own songs.
I like all kinds of food, with my two favorites being Mexican and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
My cats
Starbucks Coffee
The Internet
Directv
My computer
Lifetime Fitness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personal growth and self improvement. What can I do that makes a contribution to society, and what can I do to make other people's lives better.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually spend Friday nights a home. I usually cook dinner, relax after a long week, and get ready for the weekend.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are an intelligent, attractive, open-minded woman with a kind heart. My goal in the relationship is to have the two of us complement each other and enrich each other's lives. I am not a controlling person, and I am not looking to control anyone. Likewise, I am not looking for anyone to control me.

I firmly believe that a meaningful, lasting relationship is based on open communication, honesty, and trust. I am an excellent communicator and am willing to work to make the relationship strong. I am always willing to listen and work with another person to satisfy both of our needs.

If you feel the same way, we should chat!