Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thornedroses

24 F Howell, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Jun 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 24 year old Brookdale Grad who's kind of lost in which direction to go with her life. What an introduction, right? What can I say, I'm just honest. I've been busy keeping myself from having a serious relationship for about two years now and I've found myself wanting something more serious as I'm approaching my mid 20s. I would like to find a parter who I can lean on for moral support, share lots of laughs with, and create memories with. I'm a natural sweetheart and I get along with just about everybody I meet. I'm tolerant, but I call bullshit when I see it. I have strong values, and I stick to my guns even if I'm alone. I drive around in my Sunfire, which will probably kick the bucket soon. (Some transmission solinoid) idk. During the summer I work for a pool company in the marketing, IT, and graphic design department. I can't really complain. It's not my dream job, but I'm doing what I love and I can't ask for much more than that. To be honest I'd love to just work from home doing graphics and cooking. Probably eating too. I enjoy working but I honestly work to live, not live to work. Moving on.

I'm Brittany by the way. Most of my friends call me Bred. Its a cross between my name and (in case you missed it), my red hair. Silly I know, but its just a thing and I accept it and embrace it.

I enjoy and appreciate the little things in life. I think it's important to take a step back and look at the world around you once in awhile, in order to appreciate what you have.

My 1 year old beagle Jax is the light of my life. I'm messy but I have these bouts of OCD where I need to just clean and organize everything. I'm a perfectionist and occasionally a control freak. Again, I'm just being honest.

I enjoy photography. I'm not a photographer, but I enjoy taking and editing photos. I religiously use Photoshop and Lightroom on a daily basis. I call it passion while others call it obsession. I'm just a creative person I guess.

For real though, it's 5:30 AM and I'll have to finish this later.
What I’m doing with my life
I summed up a lot of this up there. ^^
But on my free time I like to spend time with the few actual friends I have. I also enjoy late night trips to Wawa. If you like Wawa, we'll probably get along quite well.
I’m really good at
- Using Photoshop.
- Sarcasm.
- Creating messes in my room.
- Telling funny stories when I'm not quite.
- Cooking
- Wasting two hours a day doing my makeup and hair.
- Making up my own words when I can't think of an appropriate word(s) to use.
- Wasting money on things I don't need.
- Giving advice.
- Not taking my own advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bubbly personality, blue eyes, and my red hair. (It's a dark red nowadays though)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll always have a soft spot for my man Stephen King and all of his books. He was my first favorite author and the King (pun intended) of Horror. My ULTIMATE favorite novels however are by Charlaine Harris. My favorite show is True Blood which is based off of Harris' novels of the Sookie Stackhouse series.

I am a big movie buff. I waste so much money on movies every year. But as for a favorite, I don't think I could ever narrow it down to one movie in particular. I enjoy just about every genre of movie but my favorite movies tend to be horror, comedy, and yes.. sappy, romantic ones.

Music.. hmm. This one is always a tricky one because I listen to quite a WIDE variety of genres. Just talk to me about music and I'm sure we'll have something in common. I also realllllly enjoy the local music scene as I have friends in NJ bands.
The six things I could never do without
- My closest friends.
- Family
- My phone.
- My computer.
- My truck.
- My beagle Jaxson.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my friends, my family... just my entire life in general. If you want to pick my brain I have a Tumblr blog where all my thoughts are basically there in the form of either photos or words.

http://brittroses.tumblr.com/
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, at a bar, wasting my time on Facebook and Tumblr. But I'm most likely to be found at my best friends house watching TV and making late night Wawa runs and trips to the 24 hour Walgreen's for absolutely no reason at all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not fit and fab by any means so if you are looking for a thinner girl, move along please. I'm confident in my curvier body but I'm also trying to become a better and healthier me this year. It'll happen, however it will be for myself and not for a man's approval. So accept me for me or don't. It is what it is. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You promise not to send me a simple "hey" or "hi". I won't even bother to respond if you can't show me that you actually cared to read through my profile and didn't just skim through my photos.