Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thors_hammer57

57 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a guy who works too many hours and is tired of spending his
free time alone. The main reason I am here is to find like minded
people who enjoy life and are willing to help me grow as a human
being.

I am an enigma. I work in an industry, construction, that almost
requires conformity in order to advance or even stay employed. I
tend to be judged a lot on how I look. Firm, rigid, conservative,
likes country music...LOL. But I am not as I appear. I can be firm
at work as well as rigid when it comes to meeting the standards I
set for the project. But I am far from conservative in thought. I
believe that the fortunate have a responsibility to help those less
fortunate. I believe every person has a right to being happy and
secure and fed. I shudder at the images on the news of the horrific
things we are capable of doing to others. I believe in the true
definition of equal rights for ALL. One thing that most of the
subcontractors I work with know about me is that I have a off beat
sense of humor...but I will not tolerate any joke that is at the
expense of a persons race, looks or orientation. I believe in the
bumper sticker "coexist".

I grew up Christian and still believe in God. I do believe in the
teachings of Christ in that we need to care for our fellow humans
and become good stewards of the planet. But I also feel a spiritual
connection the environment. I believe that God is in all things and
we should be stewards of the land and care for it and accept the
bounty from it. The land flourishes with care and proper use...but
not in the devastation and destruction that industrialization has
caused. There are spirits in the wilds and they are pretty easy to
hear if one takes the time to meditate and listen for them. The
wind through the trees, the sound of water as it cascades over
rocks, the sound of the sifting sands in the dunes or desert. There
is something to learn from listening to these sounds. I am looking
for someone who loves nature as much as I do, who will listen and
explore with me.

I am a total dude. I still ride dirt bikes. I started when I was 9
and spent most of the 1970's racing in the So Cal desert and Baja.
Now I am too old for that kind of speed..and the 9 knee surgeries
keep reminding me of that, but I still ride. I also love to fish,
hike, and camp. To me there is something almost spiritual about
casting over the rushing waters of a stream or river to entice a
fish to strike the fly. I am not sure if it is actually the fly
fishing that does it for me or the remoteness and the wilds that
are what makes it so for me, but it is a passion of mine.

If I had to choose another profession, I would have become a
history professor. I spend a lot of my free time reading history
books. There is so much to learn from the past. Currently I am
reading a book called "Indian Wars". It is about the way the
European settlers worked to destroy the Native American cultures
and people. It starts with the Arawak tribes the Columbus
encountered and worked to enslave. One of my favorite books is
Howard Zinn's " A Peoples History Of The United States".

I have tried to live my life in a way that I wouldn't have any
regrets. I do not regret any of the days I spent racing in the So
Cal desert or riding with my friends. Even crashes that I remember
on the mornings when it takes me a bit to jump out of bed. No
regrets.

I like to get wild now and then, and am looking for a fellow
adventurer who is a little uninhibited. I have explored tantra and
am interested in conscious connection. It is all about how we find
pleasure and the fun of just living life to the fullest.
What I’m doing with my life
Working..fly fishing when I can...dirt bikes...bicycling
I’m really good at
woods working..construction..listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a stocky guy with a wide part, aka bald....lol..and a goatee
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Alchemist, Stieg Larson's works. Historical novels, Classic Rock, Metal, Reggie, Blues, older jaz
The six things I could never do without
my fly rods, my bikes, chocolate, laughter, smiles, my kids, adventure and SEX I know that is more then 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The outdoors, the world and the whys of it. Wondering how people can be so cruel to others and still sleep at night. Loving the great northwest and all that it has to offer..even the rain.

A quote I look at every morning.
"Hope begins in the dark, the stubborn hope that if you just show up and try to do the right thing, the dawn will come. You wait and watch and don't give up"
Anne Lamott
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading if I am not out with friends or family.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–62
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like the outdoors and adventure...For the best things in life happen when we least expect it...so be open for new adventures and experiences...