Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thought_crime

40 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Music is my primary passion in life. When I was younger, my friends and I would imagine soundtracks playing to the films of our lives when there wasn't already a song to match a scene. This was back before music was virtually ubiquitous - I suppose today you could liveblog your life with playlists. So now there's music for driving, music for working, music for working out, music for making out, music for busting out the cardboard and spinning on your head. Clubs, concerts, festivals, parties, dancing, drums, disco. An inordinate amount of time spent on iTunes and Beatport, DJing, planning the next big night out.

Huge hockey fan. Love it. Nothing better in the world of sports in my opinion: fast, graceful, aggressive, electric; a perfect mix of skill and physicality, of speed and grit, of finesse and power. I've never taken anyone to a live game that didn't come out with at least having had a great time and an appreciation.

I love the snow. Born and raised in California, but would rather be on the slopes than in the surf any day. Especially Tahoe: mountainside by day, craps table-side by night. I'm not a big gambler, but craps is a lot of fun once you get to learn the game.

Reading is a great way to be OK with not doing anything else. Fiction, non-fiction, doesn't matter. Short stories to epics, essays to volumes. I tend to switch back between a novel and something from which I can learn, depending on the mental energy I'm willing to expend. Don't really have time for TV or cable - Netflix is oppressive enough.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ok, this might mean work, but that doesn't matter so much. I'm a consultant/project manager in the tech industry. Not nearly as exciting as fireman or brain surgeon, or at least not as instantly recognizable. I also DJ quite a bit and am getting into music production. I'm not going to lie, it's more of a hobby than anything, if only because I don't have enough time to dedicate to it. So, yeah, I'm not all that. But I have a lot of fun doing it. I threw my first legit party in the middle of the forest up near Trinity Lake. It was a transformative experience and reminded me why I work so hard at it.

Went to Europe for a few weeks in Feb/March. Iceland, Denmark, Germany, Austria. There's really too much to say about all of that. Iceland in particular was amazing. The whole country is a postcard.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
DJing, dancing, skiing, racquetball, soccer, hacky-sack, conversation (especially about music and film and science and hockey), reading, writing, spelling, Words with Friends, useless information, killing time, giving, receiving, making sense, mixing metaphors, mediating, meditating, meandering, mmm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well-dressed, well-groomed, well-spoken, fit, tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: 1984 Favorite authors: Irvine Welsh and Hunter S. Thompson Favorite movie: THX-1138 (although the more I watch Inland Empire...) Favorite directors: Stanley Kubrick and David Lynch

Reading now: 'The Power of Habit' by Charles Duhigg and a collection of Philip K. Dick stories. Just finished 'House of Leaves' by Mark Z. Danielewski which was the most insane thing I've ever read.

Just Watched: Upstream Color - I think Carruth is a genius. Also, can't stop watching Bill Burr standup and Archer.

Music...probably best just to ask. But favorites include Aphex Twin, Underworld, Cocteau Twins, Saint Etienne, Groove Armada, Cut Copy, New Order, Millionyoung, VNV Nation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My turntables
Kings hockey
Weekends
Dreams
Things that make beautiful sounds
Films that challenge my emotions
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting the most out of my time on this planet, leaving a legacy, finding the balance between being fulfilled and fulfilling others' needs.

The fact that the snow this season really sucks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Heading out on a weekend trip, going out dancing, mixing music at home, watching movies with friends, having dinner somewhere I've never been before, bonfire at the beach, unwinding. In other words, there is no typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I dont even know what this is supposed to mean.