Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

threebluewaves

39 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a professor of marine biology.

I really care about what I do, so I do it intensely and a lot and around the world.

I have absolutely zero problems with traveling to a new country on my own, or for that matter going out by myself to a club just to dance to a DJ that I like until 5 am. I always meet people that make me feel, deeper. That said, I'm a people person and recovering introvert. I started out as a nerd in life and then fell in love with the world, so my excitement is my confidence. At times I feel such a sublime sense of invincibility, it is hard to keep from smiling. I'm super practical and yet prone to delaying flights to explore new friends in far away places, sending flowers anonymously just to increase the overall level of joy and wonder on earth, and tip like it is going out of style.

I received my Ph.D. from Harvard, and spilled my guts on NPR This I Believe.

I'm most free when I am dancing and on stage with courageous actors.
What I’m doing with my life
internalizing Pema Chodron
getting tenure
ashtanga yoga
auditioning
surfing badly
I’m really good at
listening. dancing like whoa. being stable. being adventurous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
5 rhythms, deep house on the playa, in the club, Ecstatic dance, Upright Citizens Brigade, Sandy Meisner, You Can Count on Me, NPR, The Moth, The Sun, The Drake, The Flea.
The six things I could never do without
health
family
nature
good conversation
exercise
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how living things sense and move through an unpredictable world
On a typical Friday night I am
dancing, asleep, writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not private, but something you should know:
I live and own an abode in two places-- in St. Augustine FL, where I get my Marine Biology on and gaze daily over an ocean cobbled with light, and the upper east side, where my body moves from under me to beats so sick they make me want to throw up.
I understand the distance thing, but personally I would rather fly through the air to be with someone that makes me feel alive than shuffle across the street to date someone that doesn't. Ideally, alive people live next door, but that hasn't always been my experience for some reason. Silly world. So, I guess I'm not that practical after all. I hope you aren't either.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we will be smiling together a year from now.