Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Hong Kong, Hong Kong Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 19
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'M CURRENTLY BACK IN HONG KONG FOR SIX MONTHS! I'll probably check in occasionally. Feel free to message.

I spend a lot of time working on and thinking about art. I really enjoy spending time with people who challenge me. I go through periods where I need to be by myself a lot. I like traveling but don't do it as often as I'd like. Cooking is a big part of my life. Keirsey tells me I'm an ENFP. I have bouts of insomnia that tend to result in a) art, or b) me watching Point Break AGAIN.

I tend to be a little reserved. I really enjoy and excel at conversation but can become uncomfortable when the focus is on me for too long. I'm straight-forward when it comes to my feelings and intentions, though, and the easiest way to know what I'm thinking is to ask.

I am a considerate and supportive person who also has a trouble-making streak. I value my independence and other peoples' as well. I'm not into the gender binary or gender roles. I'm into radical political/social theory. I love discussing ideas and I'm a good listener.

I enjoy open relationships when boundaries are explicit, communication is healthy, and oppressive dynamics are minimized. I dabble in queerdom. Romance with boys is tricky, though.

I'm REALLY funny. Really.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I play music and tour in multiple bands. Travel is excellent. I make visual art whenever I can.

I've been working at a school for teens with autism but spent the first part of this school year home-schooling three boys in Hong Kong. I recently returned to Seattle and hope to continue working as an advocate for populations with special needs.

I'm writing a film script with my friend. Neither of us have done this before and it's a challenging exercise.

I often fall asleep watching videos of Neil Degrasse Tyson talking... about anything.

I would also like to create a tumblr full of all the terrible questions okcupid asks me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having a good time
Being a supportive friend
Keeping my life idiot-free
Creative swearing
Being friends with cats
Playing music
Being Patient
Thinking up terrible tattoo ideas
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I've never asked. I have red hair so maybe that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like weird punk, no-wave, jazz, hardcore, rap, electronic music (especially from the 70's and 80's), and pretty much everything else. I enjoy unique compositional techniques. Lately I've been listening to Scott Walker, Alberto Iglesias, Growing, Health, His Hero is Gone, Black Dice, Frank Ocean, Los Crudos, Alice Coltrane, Brute Heart, Spacemen 3, Galaxie 500, Ariel Pink, Bush Tetras, The Pop Group, SQRM, Talking Heads, He Said, Patti Smith, DNA, Shoppers, Mobb Deep, and the Art Ensemble of Chicago.

Reading is an important activity for me. I am currently reading Among the Thugs, by Bill Buford.

I have been perfecting my Tom Yum soup recipe.

Film is great and inspires the music I make a great deal. Some of my favorite directors are Harmony Korine, David Cronenberg, Lars Von Trier, Miranda July, and the Coen brothers. I really enjoy having a documentary about art or music on in the background while I'm cooking or working.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Can't decide.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about art a lot and try to view it through a different lens all the time. Similarly, I try to be open to new perspectives on politics, people, and my relationship with both. I think about white/hetero-sexual/male privilege and how to be a better ally. Film is really exciting to me.

How I REALLY feel about 10 Things I Hate About You.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't think I have a 'typical' Friday night. I do what I want.
I like to go to shows and I play fair amount of them. I go through periods where I really prefer quality interactions over a party atmosphere, so I make a lot of time for intimate hangouts with friends. When the mood hits me, I'm all about over-the-top, debaucherous parties. Sometimes I just want to read or watch a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't think of what that might be but I'm pretty open. Ask me anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get coffee or a drink, go for a walk, make dumb jokes, cook a meal, work on art, go for a bike ride, or do other cool things. Or if you're down with class war... and not a creep.

If you like collaborating on creative projects.

If your profile has 3 to 8 pictures of your face taken from basically the exact same angle. You are clearly a very funny person.

RACISM, SEXISM, HOMO/TRANSPHOBIA = CLOWN SHOES. If you can't wrap your head around that, don't message me.