Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

thursdaysdragon

29 F Brookline, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved back to Boston after being in the Bay Area for 6 years and I am looking for friends and maybe more to show me around the area. I am polyamorous and I have a partner currently back in the Bay Area but I am always open if someone special comes along.

I tend to be future-oriented, but am learning to be more focused on the present. There's a long list of things I'd like to accomplish in my life, and I'm slowly checking them off one at a time. I am a total geek girl, but I like dressing up once in a while. (I wish I had more costumes in my closet.)
What I’m doing with my life
I was in graduate school to study clinical psychology, but now I am looking for work and trying to learn about myself. Psychology is still a huge part of my life, just not sure what role it is going to play job-wise right now.

Trying to get better at playing board games, especially Dominion and Ascension

I like meeting and talking with intelligent people, and I try to expand my own personal knowledge every day, both my understanding of myself and of the world around me.
I’m really good at
I am apparently good at remembering where other people's things are but not my own stuff. I read faster than most people. I will reshelve books in a book store in the correct order. (I might have slight OCD) I am really good at listening to people. I am great to have around in an emergency. I am an excellent packer. I make up silly songs to my pets. I am pretty hyper and silly. I will often give "attack hugs", so be prepared. I love breakfast more then any other meal but I love trying out new places to eat.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile or my eyes. I like to dye my hair, so people normally notice that (it is pink currently). When I wear my vibrams, a lot of people mention them. I love wearing crazy socks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The 13 and a half lives of Captain Bluebear, the City of Dreaming Books, Fool on the Hill, Set this House in Order, The Time Traveler's Wife, The Feast of Love, Ella Enchanted, Red Heart of Memories, Past the Size of Dreaming, Ready Player One, RedShirts, The Perks of Being A Wallflower

Movies: Juno, V for Vendetta, Wet Hot American Summer, DEBS, Stardust, Castle in the Sky, Spirited Away, My Neightbor Totoro, Titan AE, The Fifth Element

Music: Dispatch, Lenka, Maroon 5, e18hteen, Amanda Palmer, The Postal Service, OAR, Blink-182, The Killers

TV: Dr. Who, Torchwood, Veronica Mars, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Criminal Minds, The Office, Bones, Fringe, Castle, Eureka, Sanctuary, Warehouse 13, Sherlock, Firefly, American Horror Story
The six things I could never do without
my cat, a cup of tea, my pillow, my collection of books, someone to cuddle with (I may be a tiny bit of a cuddle-slut [no slut shaming here]), my phone. (If I could add one more, I would add sunshine).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I last read on the internet or in a book. Often I will start talking about something in the middle of a conversation with myself (I try to fake sometimes that I am talking to myself by talking to the cat, but sometimes it just slips through).

My friends and I often will start long discussions about psychology, cognition, life, rationality, the singularity and many other subjects (not all that I agree with). I spend a lot of time pondering these discussions and reading about them.
On a typical Friday night I am
trying a new restaurant with my friends, catching up on tv on hulu, sitting in the hot tub, going to a really awesome event, or just relaxing at home.

Hmm, maybe I have no typical Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a bunch of piercings, not all of them visible, and I want to get many more.

One of my best friends, who I talk to every day, is many years older then me. Our age difference no longer seems to matter.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like Dr. Who, cats, dogs, photography, San Francisco, or jumping in puddles, Burning Man, or anything else that it seems like I would like. You want to have discussions about feelings and mental patterns that aren't always in alignment with reality and rationality. You want to drink tea. You think you are an excellent match (percentage wise), and can tell me why while making me laugh.