Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tiff-catheryn

30 F Clarkston, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a nerd with a splash of hippie. A majority of my time is spent in novels/textbooks, headphones, and skirts. I'm an information sponge; I usually have a book with me no matter where I am. I love live shows, eclectic film, music that I can sing along with or songs that evoke emotion, iced coffee, NPR, autumn colors, fantasy series (film & literature), green tea, TV series marathons, flip flops, and traveling... whether it be a road I haven't been down or a city I have yet to visit. Experiencing and learning about new cultures and different peoples has always been a passion. So far I've seen numerous destinations in the states, Cayman Islands, Amsterdam, London, and Paris, but hopefully that list will expand over time. Road trips are also a favorite.

I love to laugh, smile and just be generally silly. I'm very open-minded and fun-loving about most everything, but I have a low tolerance for ignorance in general.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I received my undergrad degree from CMU in English with a poetry concentration, but like most of the other poor souls that majored in humanities, I'm not really utilizing it much. I went to grad school in Chicago after graduation, but realized I was spending loads of money on a very flimsy career path and ended up moving back to Michigan to explore other options. No regrets though... I love to learn and I met some fabulous people along the way.

Currently I'm a full-time nursing student and work part-time as an office manager at a small business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... basically anything creative. I love to draw and craft. My most recent project was art for my niece's nursery. I tend to make the majority of my gifts for birthdays and holiday.

Give me a medium and I'll create something.

Being informed and prepared. I'm slightly neurotic about planning.

I also love to sing. I was trained and competed when I was younger, but now it's mostly restricted to my car and the occasional karaoke bar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've heard eyes and lips from past partners.

Recently... probably my significantly long hair. There's a fine line between luxurious and Amish and I'm right about there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors:
I will forever be devoted to Jane Austen. Also noteworthy: David Sedaris, Chuck Klosterman, Jodi Picoult, Kerouac, Thomas Merton, Tolkien, GRR Martin, Tolstoy, Milan Kundera, Ken Follett, Dan Brown, Burroughs, Cassandra Clare, Charlaine Harris, Anne Sexton, Sylvia Plath

Film:
Amélie, About Time, Love Actually, Imagine: John Lennon, Across the Universe, Guardians of the Galaxy, Star Wars, Dead Poet's Society, Harry Potter, The Big Lebowski, What Dreams May Come, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Schindler's List, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, House of Flying Daggers, Pulp Fiction, The Lion King, Good Will Hunting, Dances with Wolves, Star Trek (2009), Finding Nemo, The Neverending Story, Labyrinth, Matilda, Run Lola Run

Shows:
Supernatural, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Veronica Mars, Criminal Minds, Dexter, House, Bizarre Foods, Project Runway, The Colbert Report, Firefly, True Blood, Queer as Folk, Rome, Sex and the City, Six Feet Under

Music:
The Beatles, Stephen Kellogg (and the Sixers), Milow, John Lennon, Jon Mclaughlin, Serena Ryder, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Eric Hutchinson, Hanson, Oasis, Welshly Arms, John Coltrane, Eve 6, John Denver, Graham Colton, Dolly Parton

Food:
Thai, sushi, and frozen yogurt
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family & friends, iPhone, books, my cat Coltrane, a big comfy blanket, and iced lattes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mainly the subjects of my current class schedule.

or what my cat is thinking. I'm pretty sure he's plotting my demise.

or the book I'm currently reading.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying, out with friends, or staying in with a book or movie marathon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seen Hanson in concert more than a few times.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm a sucker for nerds in glasses. I'm also a fan of beards. I value confidence, but not arrogance. Bad grammar and/or spelling are big pet peeves (English Major complex). I need someone who can keep me on my toes with intellectual conversation and make me laugh. Someone who is passionate about something and not afraid to work hard for what they want. Politically, I'm very liberal, so most Conservatives need not apply.