Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Bensalem, PA Woman, Cis Woman

Woman, Cis Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:35am
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a creature of habit who is infatuated with changing. I am content within my comfort zone, but I greatly enjoy novelty. I am opinionated but open minded, and indulgent but not wasteful. I am a highly logical absurdist, a hopeful realist, and a practical idealist. I'm lazily ambitious and often envious (but rarely jealous.) I'm overly trusting yet perpetually skeptical. I have high hopes and low expectations. I believe life should be a sensory experience. I am obsessed with gaining perspective.

I'm polyamorous and I live with my boyfriend of 6 years (Phwop) and I've been dating JokerMyID for 2 years. At this time, I am probably also involved, romantically, with any number of others. I am very liberal with my boundaries and don't maintain many agreements outside of completely honest communication and safety related rules. I'm very hesitant to date anyone without a basic understanding of how to be emotionally responsible, self aware, vulnerable and communicative. I would prefer if potential partners have had some experience in a stable polyamorous relationship, but if you haven't, please read before contacting me with questions about it.

I have very little time for one-on-one dates but if you want to hang out at an event I could meet you and once I meet you, my calendar might open up ;) Read below for what I'm up to and message me for current event info.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run a social group for nonmonogamous folks in/around Philly called Polydelphia. We have online discussion and local events. Feel free to message me to learn more.

I write, play keys and sing in a folk/pop girl band:
and I've recently started playing with:

As my day (and sometimes evening) job, I work as a nurse in a residential facility for people with special needs. I've been there 6 years and I absolutely love it.

I do a lot of dating and social networking. I'm naturally extroverted, so I spend most of my time with other people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
communicating, procrastinating, thinking on my toes, diagnosing, winning, being uncomfortable, enjoying myself, empathizing, adjusting, memorizing poems and lyrics, remembering names at parties, pretending to pay attention, driving in the snow, being vulnerable, finding answers, singing, being cheap, getting off-task, being a real person, analyzing, coping, giving advice, giving head, being responsible, rolling joints, dancing, cooking, faking it, learning, scheduling, dating, multitasking, following directions, changing

I'm really bad at
spelling, definitions, lying, paying attention, pop culture references, staying the same, being loyal, getting out of bed, monotony, commitment, confrontation, trivia, being on time, puns, packing, using new technology, saying no, being alone, throwing anything away, reading fiction, finishing projects, driving stick, buying things, keeping plants alive, cleaning up after myself, word association games
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I. Love. Food. I love eating food, I love cooking food, I love talking about food. I love thinking about food. I think eating together is essential to human development and I think it's sad how infrequently Americans actually sit down and slowly enjoy a meal together. I'll eat anything but I mostly stick to unprocessed stuff. This means I can cook.

Don't bother reading the rest of this section, it barely matters.

Music: Really love the folky stuff with a ton of instruments and chorus singing. I listen to a lot of local music and XPN. You can never go wrong with classic rock or old school hip hop. Some faves are: Tom Petty, Pasty Cline, Cake, Feist, Queen, Regina Spektor, Death Cab for Cutie, 50 Cent, The Postal Service, Tegan & Sara, Rilo Kiley, The Eagles, The Bee Team, The Doors, Vampire Weekend, CCR, Meatloaf, Bright Eyes, Wu Tang, Rolling Stones, Jenny Lewis, Johnny Cash, Journey, Ben Folds, She and Him, Freelance Whales, Givers, The Lumineers, Avett Brothers, Head and the Heart, Brandi Carlile.

TV: We don't have cable. Shows I have or will probably watch all of: LOST, Arrested Development, Firefly, Dexter, Supernatural, The Guild, Orange is the New Black, Derek

Movies: We have Netflix. I love political/social documentaries, and I'm a sucker for indie romantic comedies. Old faves include: The Princess Bride, Natural Born Killers, Harold and Maude, Love Actually, Old School, Finding Nemo, The Other Sister, Aladdin, The Lion King, Pocahontas.

I barely read books anymore. I sometimes read non-fiction that's pertinent to my lifestyle. I read a lot of stuff online. I like poetry and short stories. Childhood favorites: The Stranger, A Happy Death, Free to be You and Me, My Side of the Mountain, Six of One, The Girl With the Silver Eyes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other people, nature, vices, senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food and recipes, Health, People and society, Freedom, Words, Compassion, What I'm grateful for, Plans, Memories, Empathy, Home improvement projects, Self improvement projects, Work, Art, What I want to do, What I should do, Sensations, Money, Perfection, Responsibilities, Plans and my schedule, Words, Compersion, Music/sounds/lyrics, Sex, God, Absurdity, Love, Forgiveness, Understanding, Relationships, Honesty, Awareness, Happiness, The present moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work every other weekend, so Fridays are a lot like every other night about half the time. The things I do for entertainment always involve other people and include but are not limited to:
Cooking and/or eating really good food
Drinking, smoking and/or enjoying other mind altering substances
Playing and/or watching live music (and dancing)
Playing games
Just plain old communicating
Having sexy times
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will be late unless you stress the importance of being on time. If you say anything along the lines of "Oh it's no rush..." I will be very, very late.

I tell my partners (and I use this term fairly loosely) everything. If it's something you don't want them to know, make sure I know that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are nice, genuine, open minded, bright, pleasant, happy, secure, communicative, and interesting.
You are an open and honest person who isn't clingy, codependent, arrogant, high maintenance, dramatic, insecure, passive aggressive, emotionally unavailable or in any way a downer or troublemaker.
You want to come to an event or show.
You are non-monogamous or a musician.