Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tiger_burn

45 Durham, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to see live music, and watch movies. Musically, my preferences are alternative rock and techno. I'd rather see an unknown band in a little club that see the big names in an arena. I have two dogs that I take to the dog park regularly.

I try to accept people as they are.

Right now, I am interested in finding someone who has time to spend with me and interest in doing so. If something comes of it, that would be great, but if not, I am ok letting go. Life is too short.

Also I am a bit of introvert. That seems to be a disadvantage for many of the things I'd like to accomplish. I'm trying to change that, but it isn't easy. Any extroverts out there, let me know how you do it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. Trying to have some fun. I am trying to get into a more regular exercise schedule with Yoga or whatever else seems interesting. I've been dabbling in electronic music production. Last year I went to New Delhi to attend a friends wedding. I'd like to do more traveling, but also like to enjoy the local offerings, especially in Durham.

I just moved to an apartment in downtown Durham. It is a great location for walking or biking and I am looking forward to having friends over for dinners and parties.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
This is a tough one. I am good at work, but want to be good at other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have been reading a lot of historical and political stuff lately.

I like techno and indie music. Right now I am mostly listening to jungle.

Stuff I liked once and still makes it into my playlist:
Sonic Youth, Beat Happening, Stereolab, Saint Etienne, New Order, Galaxie 500, Cranes.

Food: Indian, Mediterranean. Anything with flavor.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Really just things I like.

* motorcycles
* my dogs
* Indian Food
* Espresso
* books
* Friends
* Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to start? I think way too much sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either working to meet some deadline or out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like it when people talk about themselves in the 3rd person, although, I think it is funny when done ironically.

I like magic shows.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are physically active, have time, are intelligent and interesting.