Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tim20147

46 Ashburn, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm intelligent, witty and funny with a bit of a sarcastic side. I take the serious stuff in life seriously (career, finances, family, etc) but am generally easy going and take life as it comes without stressing.

I enjoy traveling, live music, cheering on the Caps, trying new restaurants, museums, theatre, hiking, movies, wine tasting, taking drives in the country with no fixed destination and snuggling on the couch with a bowl of popcorn and a good movie. I love learning and trying new things especially when there is someone to do it with. I clean up well but my preferred outfit is a t-shirt, shorts, and sandals.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my daughter the best I can, learning and laughing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good around the house. Plumping, electrical, drywall etc.
Driving faster then the posted speed.
Trivia, I'm full of useless information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
My dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I like to read historical fiction, a good murder mystery and postmodern literature. Books that I reread regularly include Confederacy of Dunces, The Crying of Lot 49, Gravity's Rainbow, Still Life With Woodpecker and Catch-22.

Movies - I enjoy a big budget hollywood comedy or action movie along with everyone else, but I also like documentaries, foreign films and love classic movies. Some of my favorite movies are Chinatown, Casablanca (I can quote it endlessly), African Queen, Castaway on the Moon (A Korean movie which is available on Netflix. Watch it.), Midnight Cowboy, Breakfast at Tiffanys, Blues Brothers, Life of Brian and The Godfather.

TV - My current favorite shows are Game of Thrones, Archer, Community, The Americans, Arrested Development and House of Cards. Thanks to my daughter I also get to see kids TV and have developed a guilty pleasure for Phineas and Ferb.

Music - My taste in music includes jazz, bluegrass, jam bands, 80's rap, 80's punk and alternative and reggae.

Food - I'm a bit of a foodie and an adventurous eater. I like to try new restaurants and types of food. I'll give just about anything a try. I like spicy ethnic food and also am a big sushi fan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coke Zero - Sadly I'm addicted.
Cell phone - My music lives on it.
Wine cooler - It keeps my wine cool what else needs to be said?
Sandals - I hate shoes.
My bed - I spent a long time picking a new mattress. It is very comfy.
A shower - I like to be clean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Are the Caps ever going to win the Cup? How can I make sure my daughter grows up to be healthy and happy? Where should I travel next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have my daughter playing games, doing an art project or watching a movie. If not, Friday is usually happy hour with friends, which sometimes stretches pass happy hour, and then home to read and rest for the coming weekend. If there happens to be a Caps game on a Friday, I will be there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for a smart, funny and laid back guy to explore life's adventures with message me.