Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tim_in_sf

34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:04pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Quick-witted, slightly competitive, spider-fearing and dog-loving 30-something struggling to find the right balance between work and play.

I was born in Napa, CA and lived there until I was five, when my family moved to Sacramento where I spent the rest of my childhood. After surviving 17(!) years of Catholic school and life in the burbs, I moved to San Francisco. It took me about a year to fall in love with SF and now it's hard to imagine a better place for me. I have lived in the city for 8 of the last 11 years, having moved away twice - one year in Chicago for work and two years in London for grad school.

Since college I have been very focused on my career and have been pretty successful, though at times it has come at the expense of my dating/social life. Now that I'm in my 30's, I am putting more of a priority on my social life and trying to find the right balance.

I live in SF with my oh-so-adorable two-year old golden retriever who has a better life than most people I know. I am equally as likely to go camping for a long weekend as to search endlessly for a hotel that has the best bath products and highest thread count. I have an insatiable appetite for travel and am a total airline mileage whore.

I love food. Okay, who doesn't? But I REALLY love food. I am pretty open minded to try new things (I have even had crickets and calf's brain) but usually gravitate toward Italian, Mexican, French, "Californian", Vietnamese, Thai.. nevermind I like all food. Some of my most memorable moments were around a meal with new or old friends. I love to have friends and family over for dinner and am a pretty decent cook.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back to SF two years ago after finishing finishing my MBA in London. Some would argue it was a good excuse to travel Europe for two years. I took full advantage of the experience and made some lifelong friendships and memories.

I have been working in investment banking for the last 10 years or so, covering a variety of different industries from paper companies to telecom companies. I now am building a practice in my firm covering renewable energy. It's a pretty fun and young industry with lots of young smart minds focused on it.

I love cycling, running, sailing, cooking, eating out, riding my motorcycle, camping and hiking. Basically food and anything one can do outdoors.
I’m really good at
Cooking amazing meals that invoke foodgasms. Also world champion triathlete. Okay maybe not *world* champion :) I have done a bunch of olympics and halves, and was one of the first type-1 diabetics to complete an Ironman!
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair!! I am easily spotted in a crowd. Also my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love David Sedaris and Augusten Boroughs. I can get easily obsessed in a novel but enjoy non-fiction also. As far as movies, Dead Poets Society is high on my list, but I am embarrassed to admit the number of times I have seen the Bourne and Ocean's movies. And I love Titanic. You did too - admit it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Wine
2. Mexican food
3. Alli, my two-year-old golden retriever
4. Family and friends (is that two?)
5. My bike - I'll never get rid of it
6. Passport (again, I LOVE traveling)
6(a) A fleece. I wear them a lot and am often accused of looking like a lesbian :).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends to dinner and usually a bar. I am not a Castro hater, but I do love to check out new neighborhood bars around the Mission and other areas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On an evening of imbibing not long ago, I was coerced into dressing up and performing in drag in a well-populated bar. There are pictures. And video.

Oh, and I watched every episode of Bachelor Pad. Kasey and Vienna had that coming.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
- You can appreciate my sometimes (read: often) sarcastic humor and can challenge me in a political debate.
- You aren't above going out to a gay bar on a weekend night but value just as much staying in an cooking an amazing meal with friends