Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

timeout75

39 Heidelberg, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Had to think about that for a second. Let me try to cut a long story short. During my teens I excelled in sports and academics. I ran a marathon before I was 19 and I was one of the best students at my school. In other aspects I was also a typical teen: I was unhappy. Unhappy about my family, unhappy about living in southern Germany, just unhappy and anxious. So my journey began: Went to universities in Stuttgart, Newcastle upon Tyne and Heidelberg. Moved to Iowa and California. It didnt matter where I went, I just couldnt find happiness and I was always looking for it. A couple of years ago I came back to Germany and I made a discovery. I had to change to become happy. So I quit smoking, stopped drinking and started running again. Now for the first time I feel happy about the choises I made and now I will see what happens.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not blowing my own trumpet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
blond, tall, blue eyes... I am German afterall. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last book I finished was "The Emperor of all maladies" and Fresh Air had a show about "The Empire of the summer moon",that is the next book I am going to read. In the last couple of months I read books by Le Carre, Lem, Pratchett and a few German authors. Apart from that, I read Der Spiegel, Die Zeit and The Atlantic on a regular basis.

Mostly british films, like Lock, Stock And Two Smoking Barrels. Brassed Off was great. The danish film Adams Äpfel was wicked as well and I noticed that German films got better. I thoroughly enjoyed Das Leben Der Anderen.

When I am not work, than I listen to the radio quite a bit, but it is not so much music I listen to. It is mostly BBC Radio 3 & 5 , NPR and Deutschland Funk. If I really want to listen to music at home I put on some classical music. The last CD I bought was from Gould "Goldbergvariationen".

When it comes down to food I can be easily pleased. I do love German, Italian, Mexican, Indian cuisine. I even ate what they fed me in England.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
What can I say? My family and friends are most important to me. Listening to the radio. I would feel uninformed without NPR and Deutschlandfunk. Reading! A forest and my running shoes, so that I can run around in it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
kategorische Imperativ
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, I used to be out and about, but that has changed. Friday night is a work night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
bugger all. that is why it is private, isnt it?