Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

timetobegin

27 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Le sigh. You again? Welcome to the page of Joe, where some things are a mystery, and the rest is history.

I may be a fresh face in a fresh place, but I'm an old soul with many a goal. (If you read between the lines, I'm new to SF, got a lot of layers to me, and well, I'm ambitious. Hope I don't have to spell everything to you geez :P)

Honestly I am just as much interested in friends as I am a relationship. So let's kick it at this gasthaus near where I live, we can drink some das boots.

I'm a big adorkable (adorable dork) from the South. I could teach a class on science fiction and yet still explain the rules of baseball to you. I'm that rare person who scores 50% extrovert, 50% introvert on the Myers-Briggs personality test.

My go-to phrases are "Oh my Buddha" and "son of a Joe" (I'm Joe). It's not fair to pick just one deity or curse someone's mama when you don't know them (I know myself, so I feel just fine cursing myself/any male offspring of mine out).

I make my living by consulting on cloud technology, so if you just need a weekend drinking/exploration/hiking buddy, I can be that!

I'm just going to leave this here...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CiWk8VCGBOY
What I’m doing with my life
Using my brain mostly, metabolizing food, and using my six senses. Let's hope you caught that one. I've been exploring Atlanta for years, but there are surprises here at every corner. Enjoying my height, but I've been doing that most of my life.

I was once asked what was my personal brand. A word or phrase or image that represents me. I drew the symbol of Superman.
I’m really good at
math, playing cards, lifting things, throwing a frisbee, witty puns (though not on demand), running into walls, being clumsy, kissing, drinking, thinking, mixing the last two, having fun, and being awesome.

I'm the guy you call to lift a couch...by himself up your three flights of stairs.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a really tall broad-shouldered guy or that I have a deep booming voice.

My sister describes me as a "Californian Surfer Dude" who has never learned to surf. It's a shame, I think it would be fun. Plus I've just moved to California so at least the first part of it is coming true!

I am a man of many names, so people usually notice that it takes a while to say them all when I introduce myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Writing all of this could take a lifetime (too true past self)

I <3 Movies...Name a few and I bet I've seen 75% or more of them. My favorite, however, is Gattaca. It demonstrates that we can rise above our so-called potential to achieve something more than us. Movies that I always keep stashed on an accessible harddrive though are: Better Off Dead, The Princess Bride, The Inbetweeners, Garden State, Hot Tub Time Machine, Despicable Me (haven't seen 2 yet, don't ruin it!), Pirate Radio, Eurotrip, Moonrise Fiefdom, well, there are others but I think you get the picture.

I listen to Punk, Hip-Hop, Indie, Alternative, a little Metal, R&B, Pop, etc. Lately, I've been listening to a lot of EDM. Surprisingly it helps put me in the mindset to get things done. I am really digging Seven Lions right now. Other favorite acts are Krewella, Skrillex, Flight Facilities,

I've read more books than you a fact that we could argue for hours I'm sure, but nowadays I mostly read sci-fi and fantasy books. My favorite book by far is The Count of Monte Cristo, but I will also give props to Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. Currently reading: Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, and Cauldron by Jack McDevitt.

As for TV, I like comedies. New Girl, Family Guy (I constantly make references), anything that will make me laugh mostly. Been trying to catch up on Game of Thrones but I've read all the books, so I kind of know what happens in general.

As for what food I like to eat, I'll eat anything trust me on that. Worst thing I've ever eaten has been fish eyeballs, an experience I don't want to repeat. Remind me to tell you about the first time I had chicken's feet though, it's a decent story.
The six things I could never do without
Music, coffee, a computer, gym, open-mindedness (very important), and my superhuman strength :P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
42, after all it's the answer. But what's the question? Sorry, a little sci-fi joke.

Then there's the good old-fashioned question, why I am so much taller than my parents? My thoughts are that it comes down to diet, we eat significantly different food than our parents did when they were growing up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, partying, reading a book, watching a movie, playing cards, eating food, drinking good beer (Terrapin Hopsecutioner is my "local" beer of choice), wraaastling bear-pigs, making cheesy movie references, suiting up, pondering the big questions, fulfilling the law of diminishing returns, all this in one Friday night, of course.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got my left nipple pierced.
Also, I've got a teddy bear named Archibald the Tyrant. Recently my friend gave me a new teddy bear of a corgi named Ein (reference), darn thing likes to snuggle with me. I guess I need to train it.
(I wonder which of those three should be the more private thing?)
Taylor Swift is my guilty pleasure. My top 5 celebrities, hell, she's top 3. She's purrttty cute.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're feisty. You aren't afraid to walk up a big hill instead of walking around it. You drink espresso like it's going out of style.

I suppose I can make an exception if you need a date/buddy for Flight Facilities April 18th!