Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BohemianWithJob

48 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Feb 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Partner sought for road tripping, mutual entertainment at tedious events, and accountability.

I teach acting to inner-city kids at an arts magnet school - a dream job. I also am the Artistic Director of a theater company here in CMH.

I grew up here, but spent most of my adult life in Chicago and NYC. It feels more like home now than it did when I was a younger man.

By way of progeny, I am father to a four year old girl who does a near-perfect Scottish dialect, and loves Mr. Rogers and The Clash. She's also beautiful, which she finds hysterical.

For funsies, I write music, sing, and play the guitar. I dig cooking, although I don't get to do it much, and I'm a bit of a foodie, but I'm not a bit snobbish about it. I love Basi and Rigsby's, but I'll also devour some good buffalo wings and your mom's devilled eggs. I get my weekly testosterone fix at a poker game which fluctuates between friendly and intense. And I usually have 1 or 2 TV series on which I'm hooked on any given time. Currently, it's Sons of Anarchy (I know, I know), and I just started watching season 1 of The Wire.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising a four-year old, making music, teaching, running a fantastic theater company - I'm pretty busy!
I’m really good at
Conflict solving, staying positive, making breakfast, finding off-the-beaten path entertainment and restaurants.
The first things people usually notice about me
My wilingness to play along, my resemblance to Bill Murray.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In general, I'm a pop culture ignoramus. Seriously - I watch almost no TV, watch almost exclusively older movies on Netflix (occasionally hit the Drexel), and my music taste ranges from The Avett Brothers, Robert Johnson to Led Zeppelin to Simply Stoopid, APC, Merle Haggard, Keb Mo....music is a CRUCIAL part of my life.
The six things I could never do without
Comfy shoes
Dr. Bronner's liquid soap - eucalyptus
Jumbo sea scallops
My guitar
Library card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter's future, Columbus' obsession with the Buckeyes (I'm not a hater - just find it....interesting), how to balance career, family and social, whether to raise, call. or fold.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working - good thing I love what I do!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is it just me or is this a very odd question? In the spirit of fun, though, I once stole a basketball from a local sporting goods store on a dare.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–51
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have something that you're very passionate about, a big open smile and heart, and a funky fashion sense.