Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

timuss

43 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outgoing, social, open, yet introspective guy, looking for someone to hang out with, have a beer with, cook dinner with, philosophize with, see a movie with. Looking for someone who is interested in the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am loving Portland and hanging with my wonderful friends. Trying to not let the summer get away to quickly. I am aching to go on new adventures. Wants: camp more, ski more, hang more, cook more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at gathering friends together to have a good time: hosting parties, dinners nights, and movie nights. I'm an excellent beer brewer with 20 years experience, and I keep several of mine on tap pretty much all the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My positive happy disposition, goofy demeanor, friendly nature, and my openness to general and philosophical conversations about personal experiences.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not an avid reader, but I have enjoyed Kurt Vonnegut and Raymond Carver. I so have a rather large collection of cooking and beer brewing books.

I love indie many movies and good mainstream movies that get you thinking. My favorite directors are Ridley Scott, Chris Nolan, Stanley Kubrick, David Fincher, and the Coen brothers.

For TV I have been crazy about Six Feet Under, Breaking Bad, and Dexter, and have been getting into Mad Men, and Game of Thrones.

This is a sampling of my music selection that I listen to regularly: Air, Ani DeFranco, Astor Piazolla, Beastie Boys, Beck, Bjork, Caetano Veloso, Cake, Cibo Matto, Daft Punk, David Bowie, David Byrne, Deee-Lite, Imogen Heap, Jane’s Addiction, Lenny Kravitz, Luscious Jackson, Neko Case, Nick Jaina, Pink Floyd, PJ Harvey, Police, Portishead, Radiohead, Rolling Stones, Santigold, Spoon, St. Vincent, Tame Impala, Tom Waits, XTC, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and Zero 7.

For food, I love to cook Mexican, Italian, BBQ, Ethiopian, Indian, and vegetarian. I love to be challenged by cooking new recipes from new cultures or winging it with whatever is in the fridge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Passionate conversation
New adventures
New recipes for food or beer
Mobile internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next hangout with friends and my next brew recipe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging at my house or out on the town with friends, or cooking at home for myself or others to detox from the week's stresses. And perhaps settling down for a movie or recording songs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have practiced belting out a number of karaoke songs in my basement, though, I have never tried any in public. Does that make me a closeted karaoke-ite?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone who is honest, down-to-earth, normal (with just the right amount of weirdness), respectful, kind, caring, and a good listener.

You're looking for a hiking, skiing, camping, pub-hopping, movie watching partner to spend time with.

You're interested in meeting someone new for good conversation over a good beer somewhere.