Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Arlington, VA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:55pm
White, Other
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Working on Ph.D program
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is an adventure and I am grateful for how full and exciting it has been. I have had incredible experiences traveling in the U.S. and abroad and believe I have developed a great sense for people and places. I am comfortable in a range of environments whether around the campfire or a night on the town and I definitely enjoy the variety. I am feminine and playful and love to joke around, serious, mature, and athletic with a touch of a competitive side (which is also playful!). You can try and put me in a box, but I probably wouldn’t fit. My friends can pick me out of a crowd because of my contagious laugh. Wit and a sense of humor are extremely attractive to me. I love a great conversation that can meander from the silly and mundane to deep and meaningful. I have a big heart and I love to dance like nobody’s watching.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am here working on my doctorate and just returned from doing four months of fieldwork in Colombia. It was an incredible time and has had a great impact on my life. Now I just need to write a dissertation about it :) So, I do that and teach two undergraduate classes at Mason.
I keep it pretty simple these days, running, cooking, hiking, hanging out with friends, a concert here and there. I'm finding I'm pretty content with this drama-free life :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, conversation, ping-pong, listening, seeing multiple sides to situations, making things fun!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Likely, my smile.
I've often been told that I am "real," and easy to be around.
My Philly-ness. I'm not as proper as my profile makes me sound.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really enjoy all of the above. I love to go hear live music when I can--I like a lot of different types right now on a latin music kick, afro beat (Fela), reggae, jazz, ambient, funk/new orleans brass, classic rock, rock, jamband, singer-songwriter, blues, bluegrass, even a little country in there.

I don't go to the movies as often, but I feel like a little kid when I do because it's so awesome. I'm generally more into independent films. I really like movies with great character development.
However-- outside of that--some of my all-time favorites over the years: Better Off Dead, The Princess Bride, Shawshank, The Hangover, Almost Famous...there's more...

I love to try new restaurants and eclectic and SPICY food. I like how Arlington has little nooks of ethnic restaurants in random strip malls.
I also like to experiment with cooking.

I love to read but haven't had much time for pleasure reading the past few years. I read a book called "Ready Player One." It was my roommate's and I was desperate, but I really enjoyed it. Right now I am trying to get started on One Hundred Years of Solitude.

I don't usually watch a lot of tv but I did watch Breaking Bad which was super entertaining. (I'm also kind of obsessed with "The Voice" which can double as the most private thing I'm willing to admit...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
First and foremost is my friends and family.
Then there is laughter, music, variety, stimulating conversations, physical activity, and dark chocolate with sea salt!

(I really have to add in warm weather, natural beauty, and good sleep.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make life a series of plan A's.
doing my part to make the world a better place
how to continually grow and be the best version of myself
how to surround myself with great people who support all of the above :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...having dinner with friends, catching some live music, or on a weekend adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to find that out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are confident and love to laugh, explore, and chill--- and you are looking to spend time with someone with depth, diverse interests, and a youthful spirit.
I get along with all types of people and appreciate sincerity, creativity, and a zest for life.