Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tir99

37 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I don't fall into a neat little category. I'm both serious and goofy, stubborn and open-minded, spontaneous and planned out. I can be incredibly disciplined when trying to achieve a goal, but have also been known to wait until the last minute to finish a project (usually with good results).

I've lived and worked in a number of cities including Chicago, London, Providence, Durham, and most recently, Miami. NYC, however, will always be home.

Some things that I like: a good workout, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, the first weekend of college football, bulldogs, Thanksgiving, a big cup of strong coffee first thing in the morning, sleeping in on rainy days, and the first snow of the year (I can do without the rest of the snow). Things I don't like: people who list more things they dislike than like.

At the end of the day, if you're kind, intelligent, and have a good sense of humor, there's a good chance we could be a good match. Oh, and if you can teach me how to play the drums, that would be pretty cool too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney, but I'm trying to break into the VoiceOver world.

To check out a commercial I've done, see http://2u.com/no-back-row/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
sounding confident even when I'm not, area codes, submissions, speaking in that calm NPR voice, random trivia, quick math, lifting heavy objects, sleeping in
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my shoulders, and my bear like hands
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Fighter's Heart - great book; VO: tales and techniques of a Voice-Over Actor

Food - any kind of BBQ
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, cheese, debit card, my bed, my friends, my mom (last but not least!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what would happen if we released wild cats into the subway system to curb the rat population; who shot Biggie; also ways to use my law degree outside of practicing law

oh also, why do men in this city seem to be competing for the title of "Mr. Tightest Suit Pants."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no typical Friday - could be out with friends, could be at the gym, could be reading at home, could be passed out after a long week at work
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's either the fact that I have one Backstreet Boys song on my Ipod or that I am completely addicted to Downton Abbey.

Also, I still chuckle when I hear the word "Uranus."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't take yourself too seriously, you are smart enough to know that you can learn from anyone, and you want to meet someone unlike anyone you've ever met before (and I mean this in a good way!)