Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Cleveland, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 21
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a professional office-type job that pays the bills and allows me to create, though it sucks up a lot of the time that I could use to actually make things (funny how that works out). I have a very long list of potential projects to do that I will probably never get to the end of, especially since I keep adding to it. I sometimes take breaks from making things to recharge the creative banks by reading, watching movies, listening to new music, etc.

I like to cook and enjoy cooking for other people. I cook a lot of Asian (Indian and Southeast Asian, mainly), Middle Eastern, and African dishes. If you have the gene that makes cilantro tastes like soap or if you are a vegetarian you may not appreciate my cooking.

I enjoy going to art events. I realize that is vague/possibly cliche but it probably gets your mind moving in the right direction. I like participation.

I like to travel. Wouldn't mind a travel buddy. Just saying.

I really like fresh air and love to spend time outside (I go hiking in the Metroparks fairly regularly). Go figure, I live in Ohio where you can't go outside six months out of the year.

I'm now semi-regretting my choice of screen names since I discovered that in addition to being a seer in Greek mythology, Tiresias was also a transsexual. I have to wonder what sort of message that sends, but I don't feel like changing it and having to answer all those questions again. In any case, you probably didn't even know that before now anyway. And if you did, maybe you clicked on my profile just out of curiosity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Cooking. Reading. Watching weird foreign remakes of American films and TV shows. Going to watch my friends perform. Making things when I find the time and inspiration.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hanging out with my cat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depending on my environment, I may be overdressed, wearing lights of some kind, or on fire, so probably one of those.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have very wide-ranging tastes so I could go on and on to answer this one.

I started a tradition years ago of reading a different Tom Robbins novel every time I left the US. I only have "Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas" left (update: started reading this one in Ireland recently, so I'm going to have to find a new author to do this with or just read one-offs). Something about his writing gets me in the right frame of mind for travel. I also read a fair amount of non-fiction, including travelogues and historical stuff, and sci-fi (I enjoy Neal Stephenson, to name one author).

Movies...I tend to like indie/arthouse type movies and a lot of documentaries. I also enjoy the occasional bad movie (going back to the books bit and overlapping with the movies..."The Disaster Artist" is a must read if you have seen the epic train wreck that is "The Room").

I fairly open when it comes to music and I will usually go to any show (especially if it's free). Lately I have been interested in bands that blend genres (increasingly common since the concept of musical genres seem to be fading away). I like pyschobilly and some EDM (lately I've been enjoying's just fun), to name a couple genres, but I also like neo-cabaret and a lot of metal (and combinations thereof).

As I mentioned above, I like to cook and I am quite partial to Middle Eastern and Southeast Asian food. I will try just about anything. Just not brain tissue (at least, not until the zombie apocalypse). When I went to Argentina I made sure to learn the Spanish word for "brain" so I didn't accidentally order it off the menu.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My brain, heart, and lungs. A book to read. The world outside my apartment. Mystery (I love Bigfoot!!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling. That is probably my biggest interest. I want to go everywhere. I also like to think about becoming a space pirate. That's why I'm a big supporter of NASA...the sooner we start building space ships and space stations, the sooner I can start stealing said space ships and using them to attack and plunder said space stations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at the bar, chatting with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Batman.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have something to say. Seriously...I prize decent conversation.