Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

titanothere

31 M Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Korean (Poorly), Swedish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, but lived elsewhere for most of 2000-2009. I was a soldier for six years, but now I'm back in college, studying computer science. I have an addiction to traveling and to adventure sports... consequently I have a hard time staying in one place, or even on the ground, for too long. I'm a bit hopelessly in love with the outdoors, so I enjoy backpacking and hiking.

I started really getting into traveling in 2005, when a random work assignment took me to China. I've since meandered around Asia, Scandinavia (having lived in Sweden for a year), mainland Europe, and a few other places. Iceland was far and away my favorite, due to the peace, the natural beauty of the island, and its fascinating history.
What I’m doing with my life
I study computer science and creative writing.
I’m really good at
My passions, and therefore talents, mostly involve computer science and fiction writing. I figured it would be more worth my time and money to study the former at a university rather than the latter, however... although becoming a novelist is actually my dream job.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently it's my laugh. Many people call it the Santa Claus laugh, though I'm not sure if this is a compliment or not!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My first passion in terms of music is metal, though I find things to appreciate in all music. I love reading, though I don't have nearly enough time to enjoy it lately. I gravitate towards the sci-fi genre, though all genres have good offerings.

One of my favorite shows is Doctor Who (both the original '63-'87 series and the new '05-present series).
The six things I could never do without
Friends, hiking boots, the mountains, the ocean, clean water, and clean undies. ("Purpose" was originally in that list... but the clean undies took precedence.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Story ideas! Once I get a good one I gnaw at it in my brain until it opens up and blossoms into something I want to write.

And then when I write it down it evolves it something completely different, of course.
On a typical Friday night I am
Heading home from my work in San Francisco. Okay, I lied--I'm probably hitting the Haight for a beer!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're into Dream Theater, or love to get lost in the woods, or know where the titanotheres lived. :)