Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tjc088

26 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would describe myself as a jack of all trades, master of none. I have a lot of different interests, and I enjoy doing and trying many different things. My work life definitely keeps me busy, but I also make time for friends and family and lead a very active lifestyle. I enjoy cooking, hosting dinner parties, and relaxing with a cup of great coffee or tea and a copy of the New York Times. I play a few instruments, love discovering new music, and can binge-watch Netflix with the best of them.

I love to travel for both work and play. I've had unique opportunities such as helping out with international humanitarian and human rights law cases in the West Bank and working at the United Nations in Geneva. Along the way I've visited a lot of countries (favourite so far would have to be Turkey, although Paris takes best city... and because I'm Irish, Ireland will always be very special to me) and cannot wait to head out on my next adventure.

I want a relationship where I can share my love for music, travel, running, photography, and food (among other things). I'm looking for someone I can carry on an intelligent conversation with, but isn't above laughing about something low brow. I want to be challenged by you (in a good way) and ideally you're open to idea of a serious relationship if we feel a connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am Prince Edward Island born and raised, but have lived in Ottawa for close to five of the last eight years. I just completed a Masters degree in International Affairs and a law degree (focused on international law). Now that I've also passed the bar exams I'm working in the Ottawa office of a large national law firm as an articling student.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Like I said, I'm sort of a jack of all trades. I'm half decent at most things I try. If I had to pick a few things I think I'm really good at though it would be:
1. Public speaking
2. Whipping up an inspired dinner using whatever I find in the kitchen/fridge
3. Curling
4. Having an eye for detail (although I'm awful at remembering names)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not shy, and I'm able to carry on intelligent conversation with strangers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite book is Barney's Version by Mordecai Richler.

My favourite movie is Wes Anderson's The Life Aquatic.

Some current/former favourite TV shows include: House of Cards, Breaking Bad, The Good Wife, Damages, The West Wing, Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, The Newsroom, Suits

Music: Just about anything except country, metal and rap. I particularly love jazz, indie rock, and folksy singer songwriters. Some of my favourite artists right now include: The Tallest Man on Earth, Royal Wood, The Barr Brothers, Alexi Murdoch, Andrew Bird, The Beatles, and Arkells.

Food: I love everything! (except mushrooms)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.
GOOD music. (and ideally my record player so I can listen to vinyl)
My running gear.
Autumn.
My cottage.
My iPhone/MacBook/iPad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hosting games night; celebrating a friend's birthday; enjoying pizza, wine and a movie; or working (lawyer life - blegh)... depends on the situation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy watching romantic comedies. I actually own Sleepless in Seattle, You've Got Mail, and When Harry Met Sally.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I seem intriguing!