Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tjgross

36 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Always listen with a caring ear. Look upon the world as trove of magic and wonders. Feel all that there may be to feel, positive to the not so positive. Be present to IT. Well, that's the short philosophy I'm running on right now. The picture keeps growing.
(I'm keeping it brief, I don't presume that everyone wants to read my full autobiography here. Attention spans and all these days. Plus, I believe most people on these sites are most influenced by physical attraction. And yep, that's just how I look. really, no disfiguring accidents. just genetics. Thanks parents;-)
People and relationships make life special. And I wish to feel that and share it with a magical person. In summary, I'm intellectually curious, emotionally aware and passionate about discovering amazing things, relationships being very high on the list.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, quite simply, I'm enjoying my life, spending it with great friends and making amazing memories. Oh, and I work a bit too so I can afford to have fun. I've amassed a variety of skills so I stay quite busy; managing a local business, doing some building and remodeling, and definitely swimming. I gotta stay in shape because my friends keep moving and always ask for my help. I wish they'd just stay put. Or I should start a business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
you should just ask me. Let's just say pretty good at a bunch of things. The word 'really' sounds overly confident. I play it safe.
Though friends would definitely say these two things
-There's a line for humor in all circles of conversation and I excel at edging over, or just plain hurdling that boundary of politeness.
-And that I'm really good at moving. Strong, fast and good at organizing. But said move-ees must be special people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile... a lot. That's usually because i'm making jokes and laughing plenty as well.
Also, I have noticeably long hair. It has definitely gotten me confused as a woman. Like when a server may say 'hey ladies' as they stroll up to a group of us. I guess I'll just take it as a compliment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy all sorts of music, though I've had a lifelong love affair with heavy metal music. It's not for everybody so I often listen to it alone. Other loves include Ben Harper, The Pixies, Jon Scofield, Ani Difranco, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zepplin, State Radio, Matisyahu, J. Coltrane, Miles Davis.... the list is endless.
I have a guilty pleasure in reading Clive Cussler novels. But most recently The Alchemist, Girl with Dragon Tattoo trilogy and Slaughterhouse Five were really great.
Shows: Seinfeld is always gonna be high on my list. Lately I've enjoyed programs about space, black holes and universe(s?).
Movies: So many to choose from. I recently saw The King's Speech which was moving for me. A classic I enjoy is Stand By Me. Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Barrels is brilliant. Has anyone seen The Kentucky Fried Movie? A classic.
Foods: I love a lot of them. Always open to trying it all. There are a few deal breakers, of course.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, the company of wonderful people, music, snow, laughter and pets. Four legs and fur equals adorable. Oh, and musical instruments. Like pets they should be in every household.
Oh, and hot showers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can see my family more. They're all on the east coast and I always want to spend more time with them.
When we will encounter intelligent life in the multiverse? (A friend explained how he knows intelligent life exists out there... because they haven't contacted us.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sharing great food and drink with my closest friends. That may also involve games, a concert or even a movie.
I may also, unashamedly, be at home noshing on less than nutritious foods while watching some trash tv (but no dance moms or honey booboo)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes forget to zip my fly. Well, okay, often. But I'm getting better about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to know more about me or want to spend time together. Note: you must have a good sense of humor and be flexible and up for any kind of fun activity.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!