tjkeller
27 Goleta, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tjkeller
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Tim, originally from Minnesota, where I spent the first 23 years of my life. A few summers ago I had an internship for a company in Montana and loved it. My main reason for coming to California was to get out and explore a new part of the country. Although I miss having seasons and my family, I love the beautiful weather year round here in California.

I'm a graduate student studying chemistry at UCSB. Most of the time I'm stressing out working on my Ph.D., so on weekends I try to take it easier. I used to play tennis a lot and I still play guitar a lot. I enjoy being outside and going for hikes and going to the beach.

I love my experience in California so far, the only thing that could make it better is meeting someone who is book smart and has similar interests to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend a lot of time working because there is nothing I love more than chemistry. I want to have a well paid job only so that I have enough to travel with my entire family. I really want to visit and play hockey in Sweden. I think going anywhere in Europe would be amazing, but my first trips will be to Sweden and Finland.
I’m really good at
being passionate about my work and my hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am mostly pensive and soft spoken. Most people think that I'm intelligent, although I can't really figure out why, but I do think differently than most people. I'm eccentric and I have a unique sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Most people will think I'm crazy, but I love reading physics books. I usually read books with as many equations as words, and that is the way I like it. Right now, my two favorite books are Modern Quantum Mechanics by Sakurai and Classical Electrodynamics by Jackson.

On the slightly more normal side, my favorite author is Edgar Allan Poe.

Movies:
Ip Man, Enter the Dragon, No Country for Old Men, Reservoir Dogs, etc.

Shows:
Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, South Park.

Music:
Mostly rock. Although I'm open to new types, I really don't like country music.

Food:
Basically anything. Mexican, Italian, Thai, sushi, etc.
The six things I could never do without
1.) Music (life l over)
2.) Sarcasm (south park)
3.) My Family (even my dumb sisters)
4.) Snow (real or fake, preferably real)
5.) South Park (sacrasm)
6.) Quantum Mechanics (Copenhagen interpretation)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
chemistry, duh, I'm a grad student.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually sneak out of lab early and go workout before the gym closes at 9. After that, I'm drinking with friends or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not allowed to rent books from the library.
You should message me if
you think we have a lot in common. Or if you would like to get coffee/lunch sometime.

The right person for me would like to go for walks on the beach, go out to dinner and a movie, or just want to stay in and hangout/relax together.
More