Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


64 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:02am
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to be even-tempered, and I've been told I have a calming effect on people. Funny, that's not how I think of myself exactly. I see myself more as having some residual east-coast edge, and especially like the back-and-forth of lively discussion. I like exploring, whether it's about ideas, people, places or situations, and take pleasure in making things happen.

I am curious, optimistic, and kind
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a researcher and entrerpreneur, but I carve out plenty of time for socializing, film, Italian lessons, music, reading, and travel. Been paying more attention to the political culture lately too. Yecch. But I've been more and more coming around to the idea that it's important.
I’m really good at
Taking a complicated issue or situation, unpacking it & putting it back together in a new way. I also have an knack for conversation, musical improvisation and language-learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes and relaxed manner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bookstores are catnip, and I've got a few decades' supply of stuff on my shelves, mostly non-fiction (history, politics, languages, science, books about writers & the arts). Right now I'm reading Nudge (Thaler & Sunstein). But literary fiction is definitely in my future. For music, sometimes I make my own - piano or electronic keyboard - and I've tried my hand at other instruments. Movies: classics are always good - fast-talking comedies of the 30s & 40s, drama, some adventure, if there's some cleverness to it (the Italian Job comes to mind). I see a lot of documentaries too, historical, political, Food-Inc-type stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee; books; smart & emotionally generous people; novelty & challenge; a touch of aesthetic quality in my environment; warm human connection.

Is that 6?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Two things (1) how people handle situations, both practical & emotional - how to get a situation from A to B; (2) where our culture & society are headed. Big topics! And then there's always the question of where I put my iPhone... can't seem to find it again....
On a typical Friday night I am
Decompressing, enjoying the company of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You've got to be kidding...!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you are warm, smart, upbeat, curious, and adventurous!