Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

todhardin

42 M San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A few years ago I chose to walk away from a career that I no longer had the passion for. It was a rough road to follow - resulting in a tough breakup (which was the right move), and a lot of self-doubt - but in the end it has paid off. I am the Global Events Manager for an electronics manufacturer, which affords me the opportunity to travel the world - something I'm very passionate about. I'm also passionate about the work I do on the side - serving as Special Features Editor and contributor to an online arts magazine, doing some on-air radio work, and also assisting one high level client in just about every area of his operation (film producer, former studio executive).

It's just me and my dog and we're looking for a partner in crime and some friends along the way. Love the Bay Area and would love to make a life here, but I am also open to exploring other regions as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Same as above ... building a career that I'm passionate about and hoping to do the same in my personal life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a great friend, learning new skills, being calm under pressure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll ask some people, but I've been told by some that it's just my personality. I like to laugh and smile in abundance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Godfather I or II, Lawrence of Arabia, Gladiator, Delicatessen, Dr. Zhivago, Big Lebowski, The Royal Tennenbaums, Moonrise Kingdom any good suspense thriller.

Books: The Moon and Six Pence, Into the Wild, Hobbit, any number of good bios.

TV Shows: Luther, Justified, Mad Men, Vikings, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Modern Family, Boardwalk Empire, any Law & Order, Twin Peaks, X-Files, 48 Hours and Dateline.

Music: Flaming Lips, Adele, Beatles, Howling Wolf, Muddy Waters, Lee Morgan, Nirvana, Arcade Fire, White Stripes, Roy Orbison

Food: Uh ... any
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
My dog
My desire for adventure and trying new things
A job
International Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What new adventure I'd like to take, how I achieve my goals, and my desire to find a great companion to share a life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
After walking my dog and giving her some attention, it depends on how hard my work week has been. If it was reasonable, I'll usually go treat myself to a nice dinner and some cocktails at one of my local hangs. Probably most often alone, so I need to fix that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If anything I have said makes you feel as though we are similar enough to be compatible, but different enough to teach each other new things and keep it interesting.